You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency waves Mar 23

in #waves2 months ago

I recently learned Korean with Duolingo apps. I used to study with a text book. But sometimes I get tired of learning from books.
This apps is very useful. We can learn vocabularies, reading, listening and speaking at the same time. 👍❤️

Sort:  

I heard a lot about this app. Keep building your vocabulary. Watching Korean dramas may be helpful too.

Yes, I watch K-drama, variety show and sometimes listening radio show. I thought I knew many basic words, but it's wrong. I noticed that their pronunciation and words were different.

It's better to listen to the native speakers, the more you listen the more you learn. Any language if we want to learn, we need to listen 80 % and 20 % speaking. So keep listening maximum.

Thanks. I'll keep learning. Actually my English is very poor too. I learned it in many ways, but I still quickly forgot it. So I can only use very basic sentence. I still need to learn many vocabularies. I think I should listen English too. Thanks for your advice.

You are most welcome, this rule applies to any language. I am a certified linguist. No need to write down. Just keep listening and you'll see it gradually working for you automatically. Practice speaking too with some like minded people.

Yes, I see. Thank you so much.🙏😊

That's great Is it for only Korean language?

Nope. You can learn many languages. And you can also learn many languages at the same time.