Sort:  

That thought occurred for me too! But I would feel bad to use up storage like that.
How does it work for you?

I simply write/post mostly for myself. People usually do not care anyway. If I receive a comment (rarely), then I reply. But I am not forcing myself to write comments under other people's posts. Especially not dozens of comments, like some people do. There was a time, when I did that. It did not really made any difference. I very rarely comment under other people's posts. And my Hive Power is also low. At least I certainly know who really cares about my posts. Only a very few people. Almost no one.

Usually there is no audience/content consumers, even with unique content. And the earnings are also insignificant (usually cents, rarely a few dollars per posts). Not worth to focus on any of this.

Facebook is much better. People care there. Especially in the Facebook groups. They write meaningful comments. So you know that they actually care about your posts. They are genuinely interested in what you post. They are there really for the content.

I know what you mean! I think it depends on the visual content to make it profitable.
Not forcing yourself to comment or post is a good way to go about it. I force myself to the posts because I wouldn't get it done if I didn't. Commenting is just when I feel like it and to who I feel like.

Actually caring is a bit farfetched to me, but I have "met" people who I believe I would enjoy being around. I don't necessarily show that by voting or commenting.

I think, if we had the same kind of people on here, we could have a great community. Easier onboard to Hive and the Facebook groups could easily move here