You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wealth Tips - Cutting up the Wealth

in #wealthlast year

I tried several Tether wallets.
First, they are not real crypto. Here are my experiences as of now.

Omni Layer had faults in my first tests and I now have $5k tied up in a Coinomi wallet - Need to transfer all moneys out of that one and then put my seed into a recovery tool in order to get the private keys - then put those keys into an Omni wallet - and I will hope there is no KYC at that point. . .

I tried USDT(trc20) and it works well with no questions asked on the imtoken wallet. I am not opposed to anything as long as it does not force me to interface with governments that should not be worried about me. I keep my USDT at or below $10k.

USDC is not one that I have tried. I may try it in the future, but I am limiting my interaction due to the lack of decentralization in these.

I never hold more than $5k on an exchange and I treat Tether coins the same except for HBD - I would hold up to 200k in that.