Thunderstorms are Fun!

in #weather7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was old enough to remember, I have always enjoyed thunderstorms. Lightning is both terrifying and cool at the same time. Like riding a rollercoaster you need to put yourself into a "odds are... nothing bad will happen to me..." frame of mind.
Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 11.22.23 PM.jpg

We have all experienced thunderstorms at one time or another, ranging from a far off storm to one that goes right over top of you. This ~2min video, is one of the latter. I had heard it off in the distance for quite some time, but eventually it got so loud and close, that I had to get the camera out and record a bit of it. Enjoy, knowing that your house was not at risk this time. Best strike is at approximately 2mins.

If you like this kind of content, please up-vote and re-steem.