East Texas is Freaking Unbearable Right Now

in #weather7 years ago

115781_600.jpg

I've been helping some family members run network cables in a new house they are building today. The heat and HUMIDITY have made it 100% miserable.

That is all.

Sort:  

Followed because Texas.
SA showin' love! Hang in there dude lol

Followed because Texas.
H TOWN showin' love!

Followed back because Texas and you have some cool photos. I'm in the a/c now so all good!

Thanks! And good deal, hope you get more AC than hot sun this summer! Lol Where in tx are you?

I am in Beach Grove, I challenge you to find it on a map. Before that we lived in League City. I have the same wish!

Didn't realize you were in East Texas. Beech Grove is by Dies St Park. They are fucking up the bridge crossing the lake. We have a house in Brookland/Browndell so we drive that way like twice a month

Lol nice, very few people know that. Small world, we moved up here from League City. Yeah the never ending bridge project, at least both lanes are open now.

haha I will not take that challenge, League City close enough for me. Nice to meet ya!

Nice to meet you as well!

My city has a heat warning out too it's way to hot

Yeah I am ready to move to a cold climate or one that stays at 75° year round.

Congratulations @dwhntx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It is hot here .. but I know the Texas heat

It's really not so much the heat it's the 100% humidity!