Extreme Hot or Extreme Cold????

in #weather6 years ago

This summer I was trying to deal with temps over 115 degrees in the desert and today I am trying to deal with sub zero temps in the midwest. Those are pretty extreme weather temperatures! Whats worse? What do you prefer if you have to choose one or the other?

I think I'm starting to miss the heat. At least its easier to get to work or the store. The roads arent dangerous when its hot outside, and I dont have to scrape snow or ice off my car. No shoveling of the side walks and no risk of my pipes freezing in the house. Thats my opion! What's yours?

heatbanner-660x220.png

Sort:  

Having experienced extreme climates, I think that it is easier to adapt to warmer environments. Many of my friends from colder areas will send me pictures of the first snow, but always followed by how dreadful the cold weather is particularly when winter seems endless. As a desert rat, I chant inside, “Let it snow...”

I agree! The cold is really rough for me.