Wedding Alert: Save the date

in #wedding6 years ago (edited)

In life people expect that at certain age you must have done or achieved some things. For example, the society will expect you to be independent and move out of your parents house at 22. The society will also expect you to be married at 27 and so on like that. Pressure will come from everywhere when you get to these ages and you are yet to do what is expected of you.

In my case, the pressure to get married have been coming from every angle for 5 years now and it's getting worse day by day.

I graduated 10yrs ago (2008) and got my second degree (MSc) in 2012, that was 6yrs ago. Since 2012 that I finished my MSc, people around me have been asking when I will get married. Then I used to give an excuse of not having good job but when I got a job 5 yrs ago and I have no more excuse, the pressure became intense.

For the past 5 years, there was never a day I will not be asked the question, and the question comes in different form like:
When are you getting married?
When is our wife coming home?
When is the d day?
When are we coming to eat rice?
And so on........

My answer to all their questions has always be "soon". Hahaha

The good thing about me is that, I decide by myself what I want and when I want it without putting myself under any pressure and I believe God's time is best. I don't get moved by what people say and I don't allow people to push me.

I started the process of marriage last year November by doing the introduction and posted about it here: https://steemit.com/introduction/@fatherfaith/my-introduction-in-picture

IMG_1930.JPG

Introduction is the first thing you do when preparing for marriage, where the two families (the bride's family and the groom's family) get to know themselves.

I thought after the introduction, the pressure will reduce cos they should all see that the process has started but I was wrong.

At last the date has been fixed and I now have an answer to all the questions. Hahaha

IMG-20170430-WA0088.jpg

It is my pleasure to announce to you all my wedding date, which is on Saturday 27th October, 2018.

Venue is at Government College Ibadan (GCI) School Hall, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria.

Time is 11:00am Nigerian time

You are all invited. I will soon be rolling out invitations.

Save the date.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

I remain my humble self @fatherfaith

Don't forget to participate in the Fatherfaith referral bonus to earn free sbd as reward for inviting new members to join steemit: https://steemit.com/contest/@fatherfaith/fatherfaith-referral-bonus-frb-week-44-get-free-frb-token-by-inviting-people-to-join-steemit-90afe808e06d8

Sort:  

Happy Married Life in Advance Fatherfaith.
Have a blissful and fruitful marriage.
Adedoyinwealth

I can relate to your story.
Relatives and friends ask everytime they see me and I just smile. Some even go as far as setting me up🤦.

Congrats Bro.
I am coming to eat your wedding rice.

Lol. One of my neighbors even asked me one day if I found it difficult talking to ladies, that they can help out 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a wonderful and a beautiful steps, wishing you the very best of ur new beginning. @fatherfaith

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy married life in advance brother... God bless your union...

I'm very grateful bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations Mr, may your union be filled with God's blessings..

Congratulations
Mr, may your union be
Filled with God's blessings..

                 - essiential


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is indeed awesome, I wish you all the best in your wedding @fatherfaith, may God direct everything spiritually and physically to make it a huge success. God bless your union in Jesus Name

Amen. Thanks bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! What a great news @fatherfaith.
God will bless your family that's about to be birthed. As for the wedding and all the running around, divine providence will be evident in Jesus name.
Once again, congrats boss!

Awwwwwwww finally finally... This is so lovely..
Congratulations @fatherfaith. I wish you a happy and glorious married life.
I also hope to be at the wedding, God willing.
Olórun á mójó ró ooo

Amen. Will be expecting you

Posted using Partiko Android

This is awesome and wonderful, happy married life @fatherfaith

Congrats dear....Let the blessings of the Lord which maketh rich and adds no sorrow be the portion of your soon to be home.

Amen. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Yaaay! I love to read stuffs like this where Rice & stew will be every plenty Lol..

Congrats in advance @fatherfaith, God bless your home. And I must say you have achieved a lot. ..kudos

Nne as if you know, I think am starving

I love weddings. Congratulations Fatherfaith. I actually thought you were a Reverend Father

Funny you. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fatherfaith from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is lovely, wishing you all the best brother

Thanks bro

Posted using Partiko Android