Surprise Feature in Bridal Couture Mag

in #wedding6 years ago

I love it when I forget I did something and it turns out to be good!

We have a local publication called Bridal Couture Mag that I've been following for awhile. When I'm all caught up editing (which is basically never) I make an effort to send a few submissions out. I never heard back from the mag, but was so excited to find out today that this beautiful wedding with the kindest couple has been published. Although I don't have the printed version here with me, I get so excited when I see photographs make it onto paper! With as much time as I spend facing a screen, it just feels good to see it printed. I'm happy to share with you Molly and Blaine's wedding:

Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 6.00.42 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 6.02.57 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 6.03.12 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 6.03.23 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 6.03.38 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 6.03.52 PM.png

Sort:  

Is that the pool you almost fell in?

Of course you remember that. yes. that's the one. Bride's bouquet in hand!

And why are there so many brides maids? I don't even know that many people!

haha you're my favorite. Some of them were "junior bridesmaids" I can explain the intricacies of the wedding hierarchy to you later, it will be verrrry interesting to you.

Good job and photos by the way!

How exciting for you!!! Fab job....love the article and photos.....I can see why the bride likes yellow - and she picked such a soft baby yellow shade....for hot weather.

Congratulations!