Alternatives to hiring a Live Band

in #wedding7 years ago

Alternatives to Hire Live Band

Well, I’ve covered wedding DJ’s and wedding entertainment but how about some good old fashioned party entertainment ideas? Well, dear reader I have a couple of semi decent ideas when it comes to this niche too so here are just a few to tempt you at your next party gathering.

Photo Booths

this may sound a little silly at first but hear me out. Let me take you back to a point in my life where a photo booth was extremely amusing. It was many moons ago before I began to grow gray hairs and had a lot less wisdom. My girlfriend and I decided to hop into a photo booth while in my local city center and proceeded to pay the fee that would take several separate photos, this enabled us to take one "OK" photo and just act fools in the other four. Safe to say the images were hilarious even if we didn't work out. Hold your sighs I’m quite content nowadays.

The point I’m making though is that for a small price couples old and young, families and siblings can all take some silly photos and have fun doing it.

Party bands for hire

I know, by this point you must be sick of me harping on about music but nothing gets people going more than music. A Live Party Band will coax your bar stool cozy away from the bar and onto the dance floor, even if their moves are terrible. I have a dear friend who makes a living singing in local pubs and clubs and I love nothing more than squeezing some money out of my wallet just to hear her sing. Now I know a Book a Band for an Event will be a tad more expensive than your everyday run of the mill musical entertainment but trust me when I say it will be well worth it when your guests are happy and having a good time. A wise man once told me "You pay peanuts... You get monkeys". Obviously set a budget and stick to it but if you need any tips or advice, be sure to refer back to several of my posts on this site about finding and hiring entertainment.

Lastly something for the children, a party isn't a party unless the little ones are entertained long enough for you to finish your beverage of choice while getting lost in a conversation with a friend and or relative you haven't seen in some time.

Balloon Animals

I mention this because recently I went to a party with my nephew and nothing made me smile more than the little toddler having a sword fight with his friend while sporting a rather fancy balloon pirate hat. In fact, I'd go as far as saying that the mini buccaneer put a smile on my face as it took me back to my childhood when I was young enough to get away with that sort of shenanigans.

There we go... a few ways you can make your night out or in a night to remember, so what are you waiting for? Get on the phone and arrange some kick ass entertainment for your next shindig.