From Web3 Meetup to Marriage | Part 4 The Reception

in #wedding β€’ last year

What do you get when you mix hormones, stress, and overwhelm? Two large orders of breakdown to be delivered prior the wedding day, that's what! I thought I was a bridechilla, but lo and behold, my true self was a bridezilla πŸ˜‚


887A8894-672.jpg

A few days before the big day, my girls and I focused on practicing our surprise dance number which you can view here. I can recall how ecstatic I was when they agreed to do the surprise dance for the wedding. I'm not someone who likes to be a hassle to people, so it was really uncomfortable asking them to do this dance with me. With a little push from our wedding coordinator and a little help from my girl @anneporter, everything fell into place. It was logistically and temporally challenging since one of my girls was a 2-hour boat ride away and one was also a full-time mom and businesswoman. I thank my lucky stars for aligning everything that day πŸ™


1V1A0003-146.jpg

1V1A0104-243.jpg

We were also fortunate to have Nanay Juli's children Sarah and Tristan to serenade the guests during our wedding. They were so cute and talented. Though not seen in the picture, Nay Juli also performed a pole piece interpreting their song number. Fortunately, my groom was able to capture their performance on camera. I missed it because I had to do a make-up retouch and costume change. Fred already knew something was up when it took me a while to return to my seat πŸ˜‚ We didn't have the budget to hire a band anymore, that's why I'm super grateful that Sarah, Tristan and Nay Juli did this for us.


1V1A0088-227.jpg

This woman slayed. She was operating on 3 hours of sleep and 2 cups of Starbucks just to function fully well that day. She also had her lollipole number that initially had me in it, but because I changed too early, I wasn't able to take part in her performance. Thankfully, Fred was quick to film @anneporter's performance. I had the pleasure of reviewing her performance after the wedding.


1V1A0339-561.jpg

1V1A0205-420.jpg

Look at @brokemancode's smile. He was clearly enjoying the show. That is one of the things that I absolutely thank the universe for - giving me a partner who is super supportive. He always encourages me to keep doing the things that make me happy. I love him so much for that.


887A8837-388.jpg

Our emcee did a spectacular job at keeping the energy high during our wedding. She also suggested a fun way to keep our guests up on their toes when joining our games. She instructed us to buy crazy and nice prizes - the crazy ranging from a toilet bowl cleaner to disinfecting bleach. Some of the nice ones were comfy bedroom slippers and a cute tote bag.

887A9070-886.jpg

Ms. Desty did a spectacular job on hosting the wedding reception. She carried the energy of the party all the while staying classy at the same time. I totally recommend her as an event host. One of our principal sponsors already booked her for a birthday party. She was that good.


887A8703-104.jpg

I like my smile here. Receiving money is the best beauty regimen πŸ˜‚ Don't you think? These are my college buddies with @jsmalila to my right and we have this tradition to give a framed emergency fund that says "Break Glass in Case of Emergency." This girl is always the happiest when she gets money 😎


1V1A0407-700.jpg

Now this is the best girl toaster in the history of toasts - @proteancreator. Why, you ask? In true Roxy fashion, she delivered her speech complete with a Slides presentation. Nobody does that better than her. I was hoping that the videographers were able to capture her speech on video, I wanna watch it over and over again 😁


887A9076-892.jpg

One of the touching stories that got told in my wedding were stories of people who came from outside of Cebu just to celebrate with us and Fred. Such was the case for Alvin who came all the way from the Capital City and took a plane ride to be back home. Thankfully, he was warmly welcomed by one of my college friends in their home so he was able to save much on accommodation. I wanted him to know how I treasured the gesture so much that I especially had his requested drink served in our open bar. The drink that he liked only had one vote over the other one that had 3, but I chose his drink as a way of saying thanks for making it to our special day.

887A9109-929.jpg
He easily became the life of the party as he was so game in giving it his all in the games. Everyone in the "most participative" table had so much fun because of him. One of my bridesmaids had to skip some masters homework just to be there, one also had to move her airplane ride to see BlackPink just to make it to that day. I haven't felt so much love poured out for me and Fred on that day. All the stress was worth it!


887A9218-1071.jpg
It was during this time that I shared how Fred and I were different. He expresses himself best through actions while I expressed myself in words. I did all the talking here because of that fact. We really hoped that everyone had fun and enjoyed celebrating with us.

This wedding series is slowly coming to an end. Thank you for your continued support and I hope to see you on the final addition to this series. Ciao!


1V1A8332-342.jpg

The Gaillery

She is on a mission to become better than who she was yesterday. A candidate for Masters in Business Administration, a Financial Advisor, and now, a wife, she hopes to give value to this space as a motivated individual. She found the perfect marriage between what she wants to do in life and her mission in financial advising. She balances her work and life in the comforts of her home, co-working spaces, and cafes. She loves to meet like-minded people and live her life to the fullest. Watch this space for tales of self-improvement and self-acceptance, per Mark Manson, "the philosophical tightrope."

Being in the crypto blogging space since 2018, she believes that the community is the greatest asset of any crypto-based project. So far, the Hive Community is her favorite.

If you like her content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment and reblog if you can! She appreciates all forms of love!

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @thegaillery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!