Celebrating 38 years of marriage!!

in #wedding6 years ago

On the 6th of January 1980 my parents got married, so this year it marked 38 years of marriage!

Something funny about my parents that I always share with people is that they share the same name! They're both called Jo!

My parents have set such a good example for me as the love they share is true. They may disagree sometimes, but they're always there to support one another when they need it most.

They've been on so many adventures, owned several successful businesses and now have 3 children all grown up who are all happy and healthy and doing what they love.

I'm so fortunate that I am still living at home with my wonderful parents as I love them so much, and the time I spend with them is so special.
I always tell them Im never moving out - and honestly, I don't think I will, but they still think I'm joking haha.

They really are the best parents I could ask and I truly am blessed to have them!

This year on their anniversary they had a close family friends wedding, so here's some pics of them all glammed up to celebreate their wedding anniversary and our family friends wedding!!


Thanks for reading.
Stay excellent!
Natt

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank you very much!

Happy annivesary to your parent. Hope they have a good life together in the near future.

Thank you very much! :) I will pass on your well wishes

Hehehehe....You better move out someday
Thanks for sharing!
The resemblance between you and your mum is uncanny

Hahah maybe one day, but not any time soon!
Yes we get that a lot !! Haha thank you for commenting :)

You welcome

I bet they're funny! happy for you and you're family

Yeah they are a crack up!
Thank you very much!

I saw the title and your profile photo and I was like

LOL.

Awesome story. I wish them (and you) the best.

Peace✌🏿

Haha thank you for the lovely message!