My first sweet WEDDING catering <3

in #weddingcake2 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear people! 😍

I hope you are all well and healthy!
At the moment I am a bit sick, the covid got me again 😅

That's why I have time to write. Today I want to share with you my experience from last summer.

It was about a wedding cake ordered by my faculty colleague we visited years ago but never finished because we both found another passion in life :)
So he and his fiancée invited me for a cup of coffee, and they talked about their desires for wedding cake and other desserts.
They got married on a hot summer weekend in July in a beautiful place in Gorenjska under an old but renovated barn.

1.jpg


Picture from: Avantgarde


It is always breathtaking when I deliver cakes in such places. It looks so romantic, cozy and simple, and you can feel the warmth of love everywhere :)

skedenj-2.png


Picture from: Wedding barn


At the end of the meeting we decided to have a two tier wedding cake, cupcakes, cakepops, dounats and dessert in cute cups, yuumm!

Yes, a lot of sweets, I know :D That's why you have to be organized.

IMG_20221019_163221_175.jpg


Wedding cake coated with swiss buttercream with white chocolate, on the top is laser cutted cake topper which I made myself 😊
Wedding photography Čarobni utrinki

So the first thing I need to do is check the stock in my warehouse to see if there is anything of the basic ingredients that needs to be refill (sugar, powdered sugar, vanilla sugar, vanilla paste, cocoa, white and milk chocolate, butter, gelatin, flour, baking powder). If you bake weekly, I recommend you always have these ingredients at home 😉

Then I made a list for each shop (I usually shop at 2 or 3 different stores Spar, Hofer, Partypek) and shopped in one day so I could start baking in peace 😆 the next day, which was Thursday.

For the first step, I made cake pops and put them in the freezer.
After that I made two different sponge cakes for the cake, wrapped them in plastic wrap and put them in the fridge until I needed them, it's totally fine to have the cake layers in the fridge for a few days 😊 just label them with a date 😇
The next day I prepared both ganaches for the cupcakes, mango glaze for mousse cups with white chocolate and swiis buttercream with white chocolate and fill both sponge cakes with cream.

DSC07114.jpg

DSC07118.jpg


Photos from: Wedding photography Čarobni utrinki

On Friday I also baked cupcakes and dounats, put them on a plate and carefully wrapped them in plastic wrap so they would not get dry. I also made a white chocolate mousse to fill the cups and put them in the fridge.

On Saturday morning, I went to a flower shop to pick up my flower order and to the market to buy fresh fruit. When I got home, I made some coffee and then we were off! Put a mango glaze on cups, filling cupcakes and frosting them with ganache, glaze cakepops with chocolate and decorating them 😊
Decorate cupcakes with fresh fruit and pack in box, pack cakepops, finish to decorate cups and dounats and then pack in boxes too.
Finally I made it to the wedding cake, first I put one cake on top of another, in between you need a support stick of course. Most of the time I took 5 sticks.
Made a crumbcoat, put back in the fridge, in the meantime I prepared/sealed all the flowers.

IMG_20221019_163208_524.jpg

Then comes the final coating with buttercream, first I put the cake topper on top and then I arrange the flowers as inspired.
The cake goes into the fridge to let the cream harden, while I prepare everything for delivery, plates, trays, coasters, candles, etc.
Delivery takes about half an hour from Ljubljana, the table for setting up the sweet corner was already waiting for me, my friend helped me unpack everything and put it on the table, we had to hurry because the ceremony at the wedding was already finished 😂
In the end, the bride came to me and said that she wanted a donut so much and that I should put it in her mouth so her dress wouldnt get dirty. 😂
In the end of very exhausted day me I my friend went for a beer and a burger, then I drove home for a well-deserved rest.

IMG_20221019_163213_789.jpg

It is always such a pleasure to bake for wedding avenue, I love it😍

Thanks everyone for taking your time to read, I hope you enjoy it😊


Have fun and do more of what makes you happy!
Nusha*

Gozdni atelje png.png

Sort:  

I love all the food/desserts if I were one of the guests I will surely eat as much as I can (^_^)

Ohh thank you <3 the guests love it 😇