Mother Daughter Wednesday Walk - BE LIKE TULIP

in #wednesdaywalk3 years ago (edited)

Mother Daughter Wednesday Walk - BE LIKE TULIP

@kikicat and I decided to take our Wednesday Walk and get a Subway dinner down the street from home. As you can see here, I snuck a photo of K while she was looking at something in the distance. Probably a cat or dog. Maybe it was something shiny.

B42DF070-94C3-4B7B-BC55-D0AE5DE61542.jpeg

She was in a rush to get nowhere. I wish she would walk that fast when I'm also in a rush. :) As you can see, I haven't yet managed to get K to switch to spring footwear. I wonder if she would wear those boots to the beach if I didn't eventually hide them on her. lol

BBF4E763-D97E-4836-B25D-A4C03C2FCA40.jpeg

There are some beautiful wild'ish gardens in our area. I found these pink tulips.

E294EC45-4E8D-40C1-A9B7-D84F8E8723CB.jpeg

After dinner, K decided to hide her tiny self behind a tree.... either that, or the tree also forgot to take it's winter boots off.

D84545D9-4351-41B0-8448-E6A6CF1AC032.jpeg

OH! There she is!

05E2BA0A-C643-4295-8CB7-B06083700288.jpeg

... and there she goes! DASH!!

CE0BB1FB-C6C0-4053-9EAD-99A18066D18A.jpeg

On our way home, I spotted these beautiful yellow tulips.

There was a time in my life that I "hated" tulips. They felt so basic and standard. Then one day they were growing in my garden before anything else was even thinking of budding. The next year, there were more, then more. I came to respect that tulips are the BEST flower for lazy gardeners. Actually, I'm not a lazy gardener, I work very hard in the soil, I'm just a terrible, unsuccessful gardener.

77E651E8-71B9-4EDD-A88C-B006F99EA1EA.jpeg

I really appreciate this yellow tulip. The location that it sits in is not where it was meant to be (I'm not even sure that this particular home owner has any tulips at all). See, squirrels accidentally help pollinate tulips (among many other flowers and plants) so they are often found in random places. These resilient beauties grow without care, strong, tall, vibrant, and continue to spread. Tulips are strong, motivated, and beautiful.

We should all be like tulip.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anaclark! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

LOL at the winter boots, I wonder if you will have to hide them

My Dad was an amazing gardener, but no matter how hard i try I do not have the success like he did

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I will definitely have to Hive (I believe my phone auto-correct is confused) hide the boots. Then I'll forget where they are. It's a pattern. Lol

My scenario is the same, great, devoted gardeners in the family except me. I guess the green thumb dries out.

:)

Glad its not just me who seems to have lost the family green thumb trait LOL

Fun story, adorable pictures!

Grape hyacinths, lily of the valley, and hostas are all flowers that will grow and spread with no attention at all. Hostas will survive even if you actively try to kill them.