I tell myself to just do it, go outside and walk.

I love getting out of the house when I do. I always find something to smile at, take photos off, people to say hello to and chat with. Today was no different as I strolled along at the end of the day. And since it was #Wednesdaywalk day it gave me an extra push and a shove to get out of the house. Mind you living where I do at the Sunshine Coast it is a pleasure to retreat into nature enjoying the sights as I breathe in the fresh salty blowing in from the ocean.

The most interesting part to my walks is that I never know what I will see! And so I really make sure I take my iPhone along in my pocket to snap some pics. I can honestly say that when times I happen to leave it at home are my most regretful. Like for instance, not so long ago I was riding along with Ben and there in front of us was a family of ducks, mother, father and 6 baby ducklings crossing the road. A very sight that is rarely seen and I missed taking photos, so annoyed with myself.

Having learned my lesson the hard way I now make sure that my trusty iPhone camera comes along. I am glad I did today because the sky was full of some impressive stormy clouds that just had a tinge of sunset colours in them. So pretty and full of character. They were voluminous and fluffy, at least they were for a cloud loving lady who happens to #lovetheclouds.

IMG_2455.jpeg

IMG_2453.jpeg

IMG_2454.jpeg


IMG_2457.jpeg

IMG_2458.jpeg


There is no rain forecasted so I do not expect rain tonight. It was just a lot of pretty clouds gathered to impressive walkers like me, they will soon enough blow away with the wind that is so characteristic of beachside areas. It did make for an interesting walk though.

Good night to you all, sleep tight

Cheers and Blessings

........................................................................

Do you ever wish for these things? I don't think you are alone if you do!

IMG_2499.JPGsource

Sort:  

Glad you had your phone with you to catch those dramatic skies

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I am glad to. Nice to hear from you.

👍🙂👍