Hiking Trails at Green Lane Reservoir

A beautiful Spring day at Green Lane Reservoir in Marlborough Township in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. This was my first time exploring the East side of the reservoir. A bike trail led me to hiking only trails,and they took me down to the water. These photos were taken behind Marlborough Elementary School. This isn't the first time that I've posted on Hive about Green Lane Park.

I'm going to take photos near there again tomorrow, and have a post up about it by next week. Green Lane is not much out of my way heading to work, and the nearby towns of Red Hill, Pennsburg, and East Greenville have shopping that I need to do. My normal route to work has no stores at all. I'm still riding my Segway Ninebot Max like 15 miles to work and back.

Not much is new with me. I'm still working a lot of hours in a busy restaurant. I hate working for other people. I wanna open my own take out restaurant. I want to have the freshest food around; grown by me in innovative and unconventional ways. I've also been working on installing vegetable gardens at my house. I'm getting very close to having enough plant nursery stock to start selling plants online. I'll post all about that later.

IMG_4666 (2).JPG

IMG_4638 (2).JPG

IMG_4612 (2).JPG

IMG_4656 (2).JPG

IMG_4650 (2).JPG

IMG_4578 (2).JPG

IMG_4667 (2).JPG

IMG_4660 (2).JPG

IMG_4677 (2).JPG

IMG_4641 (2).JPG

IMG_4604 (2).JPG

IMG_4669 (2).JPG

IMG_4634 (2).JPG

IMG_4657 (2).JPG

IMG_4639 (2).JPG

IMG_4671 (2).JPG

IMG_4593 (2).JPG

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING MY PHOTOS

Sort:  

love the photos such a beautiful area

cool you ride the segway to work each day, I just checked out the one you have and not a bad price I would be tempted to get one but the roads here are crazy and it may not be a good idea

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Now I know most only post once a week using the Wednesday walk tag or community and I truly appreciate that and love visiting the posts so for most of you you can ignore the next sentence

I try and be nice and let people know via a comment to only post once a week, but some just abuse it and to me spam multiple posts a week, after asking nicely a few times and being ignored, this morning I regrettably had to mute a couple of people who were spamming the Wednesday walk tag

Congratulations @edgy-ed-morrison! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


@edgy-ed-morrison, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!