Whites Mill Preserve

I've been toughing it out and taking short walks with my Canon Rebel t6, during temperatures that my body has serious problems functioning in. I've been driving to and from work with snow and ice on the roads. This time of year is always depressing and stressful for me, and I will not be in a cold climate next winter. I'll be working 2 full time jobs in the Spring, and I can't wait! I rarely ever talk to anyone about how I feel, but I broke down the other day and wrote about it in a Facebook post. That wasn't easy for me. I am very grateful for what I have, and I know how much worse it could be, and how everything could all change instantly in tragedy or death. Sometimes I think too much, and it drives me a little crazy!

So anyhow, Whites Mill Preserve is one of my favorite places in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. It is located along Ridge Valley Creek. There is a private hunting club next to it, and sometimes I hear gunshots coming from there. There isn't a lot of traffic in the region, and the park is never crowded. Salford Township is an open space community. It's located in the school district that I lived in when I was in middle school and high school. When I was a teenager and young adult, my friends and I drove around this quiet area a lot, just for fun. I can't really afford to even take a joy ride these days, but I do stop at the preserve at least twice a week on my way to work. I usually just sit in my car with the heat blasting. Walking during rare warmer days in January is a real treat. I will walk around other parks this week with my camera, and I will survive this terrible deep freeze! There should only be a few more weeks of the worst weather before it starts warming up.

IMG_3617 (2).JPG

IMG_3547 (2).JPG

IMG_3527 (2).JPG

IMG_3548 (2).JPG

IMG_3612 (2).JPG

IMG_3560 (2).JPG

IMG_3537 (2).JPG

IMG_3563 (2).JPG

IMG_3572 (2).JPG

IMG_3530 (2).JPG

IMG_3517 (2).JPG

IMG_3528 (2).JPG

IMG_3561 (2).JPG

IMG_3577 (2).JPG

IMG_3591 (2).JPG

IMG_3519 (2).JPG

IMG_3538 (2).JPG

IMG_3522 (2).JPG

IMG_3554 (2).JPG

IMG_3529 (2).JPG

IMG_3556 (2).JPG

IMG_3531 (2).JPG

IMG_3515 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Hang in there this season is so hard on many of use, I to am struggling I like to get out for walks every day but just been to cold for me, but this afternoon is better so heading out shortly

What a beautiful area I can see why you like visiting there often

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)