Wednesday Walk around Hopton Hall

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago

I visited Hopton Hall in Derbyshire, UK to walk the beautiful Snowdrop Walk through the wood.

Hopton Hall can be traced back to the 1400’s. Since 1996, the wooded area has been restored and cleared. This has produced lovely white carpets of snowdrops.

After the Snowdrop Walk I walked through the Laburnum Tunnel and around the walled garden.

Some interesting shapes in the garden. In the summer, they do a Rose Walk with over 2,000 roses to see, so I will be back for that.

I thought it was a bit too cold to be sat sunbathing in a boat, until I realised it was a scarecrow. I must go and have my eyes checked!

I finished the walk with a welcome cup of coffee in the Hall.

#wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Looks such a beautiful area and so well cared for

The scarecrow may have fooled me as well

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Beautiful posts

Posted using Partiko Android