Wednesday walk on a July rainy and cold day - 15 photos

in #wednesdaywalk2 years ago

Today my walk started in the morning when I went to work. My path is not long. My work is only 10 minutes walk from home.

I go to work on a walking street. I met a dog along the way. This animal lives outside all year round. But the dog is calm. Doesn't offend people. They feed her for it. This dog already feels like a mistress on the street. For relaxation, chose a flower bed for myself. She lay down as if she had made a challenge, noticing my attention to her. Wherever I want, I rest there.

In the morning the weather was sunny but cool. By the middle of the day there was a heavy downpour. The rain was falling like a wall. This photo was taken right after a rainstorm.

I went to the store during a break and on the way I met pigeons. a caring person sprinkled seeds on the tiles. The pigeons were pecking, but at my approach they shyly moved away from the treat.

In the evening I came home from work. And then my walk will be a look out of the window. There were such beautiful evening views that I could not resist and took photos.

Belatedly, I saw a piece of the rainbow. I love this natural phenomenon. Although it is short-lived, it always gives joy.

And here is a close-up of the evening city from a height of 11 floors.

The rainbow disappeared and the sky began to frown.

And a little later, the sun going to sleep flooded the city with light. I love this pre-sunset time.

The buildings seem to glow with joy under the long rays of the sun.

I would have admired it for a long time through the window, but the evening quickly makes its own adjustments.

How much evening light after a cold rainy day.

The light is gradually fading away and soon it will begin to get dark.

If you look closely, you can see the river in the distance to the right and the reflection of buildings in it.

Half an hour passed and I again saw beauty through the window. Pink clouds appeared in the sky. It's so beautiful in fact, but the camera can not convey.

The sky is both beautiful and ominous at the same time. The next two days are cloudy.

This is what I had a strange walk on Wednesday. Partly down the street, partly through the lens from the window.

This post is part of the #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay.

Russia, the city of Orel.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

you took nice walks today, a good think that street dog is friendly and love the rainbow

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you.

Most welcome
Have a great day

Congratulations @galca! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Красивый город!
И суперские фото!

Спасибо, Людмила.