You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk by @tatoodjay - - - Alaska Wildlife Concervation Center

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

howdy sir bashadow! holy moly these are fantastic photos! do you guys live in Alaska? I'd go on that walk anytime. Well maybe not in the middle of the winter if it's even open then. But I didn't know about that Muskox, very interesting. thank you sir, great post!

Sort:  

Yep, live in Alaska, not sure if they are open year round or not, I really don't like to drive through the mountains in the winter anymore. Heck I don't like to drive in the winter at all, but have to. I thought I would get a picture of the story sign they had, I was fortunate that paint.net allows to tilt the pictures a little bit so was able to straighten them up some and square them up and keep them somewhat readable.

howdy again sir bashadow! wow to live up there in the winter time..ya'll just have to stay indoors all the time? How much are your heating bills?? yikes. and do you take vitamin D supplements?

Yes the sign was very readable so that turned out really well, great job!