Wednesday Walk | Where Arts and Culture Meets Retail.

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago

Ever heard of Creative Retails?

Publika11.jpg

Publika03.jpg

Publika Shopping Gallery, Solaris Dutamas, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Publika is a combination of contemporary retail shopping, products with original concepts, also creating a space for creative art, cultural and social activities. Separating them from the old type of retailing concept, they want to attract creative groups and investors to make community participation and interactions as a major theme.

Hence, you can see the murals and functional sculptures are everywhere in the mall, they have event space for performances, workshops, talks and community activities upstairs.

Publika02.jpg

Publika01.jpg

Publika00.jpg

Where Arts and Culture Meets Retail.

A little bit info about this mall from their site.

Publika aims to inject elements of in the environment and encourage it in the stores. This will take the form of murals, sculptures, installations which also double up as functional items such as playground equipment and public benches. The art installations and elements aim to make art public and an everyday experience. Shoppers at Publika will be inspired by colors, forms and new angles and perhaps be inspired to express their own creativity either through participation in art, craft or cooking workshops or adopt a new lifestyle aspect in this new Publika community which embraces individuality.
Source

Publika06.jpg

Publika05.jpg

These are just some of the sculptures I saw while I was walking around. Below are some uniquely functional sculptures mainly as benches.

Publika04.jpg

Publika10.jpg

Publika13.jpg

text16.png

This clolourful glass shelves caught my attentions.

Publika07.jpg

Publika08.jpg

Publika09.jpg

The miniatures inside really caught my eyes, as I'm a sucker for this kind of things. The colour combinations actually created a word which I forgot to take the picture, I only realised it when I was editing the photos.

text16.png

How oddly Christmas Trees are these...

Publika14.jpg

Publika15.jpg

Publika16.jpg

Christmas is just around the corner, and they have already prepared a few contemporary art Christmas Trees, using discard display items from past projects, also recyclable items.

I especially like the 3 statues holding the star! Very alien and yet universal like.

Let me end my walk with this amazing view.

Publika12.jpg

Looking up there are many beautiful skyscrapers in here, I manage to take some.

Publika18.jpg

Publika19.jpg

Doesn't this remind you of Star Trek Enterprise, the front panel of the spaceship?? Haha... Okay, my fantastic imaginations again...

Publika17.jpg

This is me going down to the basement car park, leaving the amazing mall.

Thanks for joining me on this walk today, see you in my next post!

text16.png

Publika Shopping Gallery
Address: 1, Jalan Dutamas 1, Solaris Dutamas, 50480 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Contact: 03-6211 7877
https://www.publika.com.my/

!steemitworldmap 3.171237 lat 101.665758 long Publika Shopping Gallery d3scr

text16.png

This is my post for #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay and also #makemesmile by @elizacheng for this week!

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge phone camera.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud Member of @qurator.

Shining Qurite02.png

Proud curator and editor of @cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

We really need more fine things around us😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed we do @njord!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joelai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-or-where-arts-and-culture-meets-retail


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

Thanks for share your memories

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

Such a nice place. I loved the cityscape. I would definitely love to have a visit there.

So glad you like it @rem-steem!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @rem-steem on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you sooo very much for your support!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you.

I do enjoy artistic functional seating found in the mall, the futuristic feel of the wise men and the star along with dome ceiling, very mixed tastes throughout this area @joelai have a wonderful day.

!tip

I sure do enjoy this place, and many to explore yet! Thanks for stopping by and the tip too @joanstewart!

🎁 Hi @joelai! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Weekend Getaways Kwazulu-Natal Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

A mall that has been fused with art is something I have never heard of. This is quite unique and gives you a feeling that you are in an art gallery. For sure it has been a wonderful day for you.

Indeed it is very unique! Glad you like it too @watersnake101!

Now that’s a mall I would love to visit such a great concept and I love all the art

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I imagine you would like it too! Thank you!

That is cool, nice way to support art and artists with so many displays in the shopping center.

Yes it is cool!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much

I gotta admit, I started this post thinking "ho hum another mall walk" but man that place is really interesting! The sculptures! I wish there were one interesting sculpture in the mall near my house. Nice subject for a wednesdaywalk!

Phew! So glad I did not disappointed you!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!!