You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk goes Wild!

Well it probably would not mess with tradition too much if you traded in that tent and got a nice RV with AC LOL! I must say it does sound like a fun filled tradition! That quaint town will give you plenty to photograph! Blog materiel for a long time coming! Well Henry is quite the ham - for a horse! That shot is really a classic! What a fun walk and thanks for sharing it!

Sort:  

Well you know that I'm never one to step on tradition! Even though it's going to be hot as blazes, I'm still going to go out and if I begin to die just a little, I will give into one of those 3 or $400 a night hotels. It's only been in the last couple years where it's been close to a hundred degrees so perhaps the weatherman will have been drinking the Kool-Aid listening to the rest of the world say how hot it's going to be and jumped on board. Perhaps this is just a dream and it'll be 80° and we'll all be smiling as we're watching the horses swim to shore. That's my truth and I'm sticking to it. In actuality, if it is 100 degrees over the weekend Oh, I will probably come home for one day to soak up some of that air conditioning and go back for the swim the next day. I think I'm just becoming a weenie.

!rip

Thanks for stopping by and leaving you're always wonderful words and I hope you have a great day.

Ha! I see my comment earned a !rip lol. I guess it means you don't give a rip about what I say... Well no, actually it means it IS worth a rip lol.

Seriously though I would drive home to get some AC. Hard to put a value on a good night's sleep! I would say that and a shower are surely worth it!

!rip lele

Have you never been camping? Oh, they even have showers there! :) Home is a few hours away and after a day in the sun, not really wanting to do the slow crawl home. But, I promise I won't die and I may come home in between for a day.

Well does a motor home count as camping? We stayed in a camp ground and had a camp fire? I mean i am in small town USA that almost counts as camping I think!

!tip

I'm actually doing this in the Sun at the farmers market and the screen was a little dark for me to see so I need to really look over these comments when I get home.

Oh you know I like to pull your leg a little... I think it is coz you are just so much fun ;)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Goes Wild! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)