You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Brooklyn Park

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago

Good to see you #Wednesdaywalk posts again!
Such a serene looking pond and I love the model house on the island!
Was that all nature lighting and coloring our did you use a filter to get those brilliant colors!

I have my #wednesday walk post where i too went to a pond. https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-pond-is-alive-with-duck-families-and-ducklings It is a day late but it was the earliest i could get it posted.

Sort:  

glad to be back finally

I shoot in RAW mode on my camera so all shots are edited but I try not to tweak the colors much and just share what I saw

Good to know! I'm having a hard time letting go of auto mode and presetting s on the camera and I know the value of shooting raw but I haven't even taken the time to figure out how to change the settings on my camera. It is my intention to switch to raw and get off auto. I'm gathering the knowledge for things I could do manually but have yet taken the plunge!

Its a big step to change and takes more time when you get the photos off the camera, and I will be honets I seldom shoot full manual except for certain situations where i need full control I mostly use aperture priority mode with what I shoot occasional shutter priority

Thanks for sharing your knowledge - it gives me a bit of motivation to at least do that.

Glad to help 👍