Wednesday Walk - Shenandoah Valley

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Shenandoah Valley

These were taken at the Shenandoah Campground in Mt Jackson, Virginia. When I was walking the dogs after supper, I noticed an interesting sky developing as the sun was setting. Usually by the time I get out there with my camera the good stuff has already passed, but this time I was not disappointed. Everywhere I walked the lighting and the sky were intense.

Clouds_2.jpg
f/5.6 1/500 sec 135.0 mm ISO 100

Field_1.jpg
f/6.3 1/125 sec 55.0 mm ISO 100

Clouds_1.jpg
f/5.6 1/500 sec 42.0 mm ISO 100

Field_2.jpg
f/6.3 1/200 sec 135.0 mm ISO 200

Clouds_3.jpg
f/6.3 1/500 sec 55.0 mm ISO 100

Field_3.jpg
f/11.0 1/125 sec 100.0 mm ISO 250

Clouds_5.jpg
f/11.0 1/500 sec 47.0 mm ISO 100

Field_4.jpg
f/11.0 1/160 sec 106.0 mm ISO 320

Clouds_6.jpg
f/11.0 1/1000 sec 47.0 mm ISO 100

Category Wednesday Walk
Settings Various
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/4-5.6 IS
Location Mt Jackson, Virginia

This is my entry in the #wednesdaywalk challenge by @tattoodjay


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

This is a great wine region I hear. My friend went from London where I lived and raved about the valley !

Posted using Partiko Android

I wasn't there long enough to check anything out. Maybe the next time!

Such drama in the sky and gorgeous greens in the landscape love this walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you for your comments!

Most welcome

Have a great day


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful photos! Love this area also

Posted using Partiko Android

Those were some spectacular sky shots. I wish we had some of that green, slowly we green up here in Alaska. I love that shot of the field at the base of the hills and the trees with the fence line that is a very nice shot.

Congratulations @rwedegis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!