Wednesday Walk/Make Me Smile

I found this challenge on @elizacheng's page, and am not sure I am tackling it correctly, but here goes! Today I went for a short walk at my sister's house. She and her husband have 5 acres, and most of it is woods with paths mowed in it, so it is easy and fun to go for a walk. The weather was overcast and felt broody, so I didn't stay out very long. I stopped to take a picture of the wild honeysuckle that grows in a few places in their patch of woods. It is such a bright, cheery, orange flower! It makes me smile every time I see it, and I hope it makes you smile, too!


20200624_155356_1.jpg

Photo taken on my Android phone.

Sort:  

What a cool flower! I don't think I've seen one like it and it does make me smile!

Are you on Discord? I seem to recall you aren't but I wanted to ask to be sure.

I tried joining Discord, and somehow ended up with more than one account, got confused, and gave up.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment