Wednesday Walk - Live from Vermont (guest blogger)

Thanks to @tattoodjay for Wednesday Walk Challenge.

IMG_4370.JPG

No the cow isn't the guest blogger, but come on its Vermont gotta lead with a cow. My wife is in Vermont dropping off our younger son at college. She graciously provided us with these pictures of her Wednesday walk around Middlebury, Vermont.

IMG_4366.JPG

IMG_4379.JPG
The college has a small garden that actually provides produce for the dining halls - since its Vermont, garden is organic of course.

IMG_4373.JPG

Love the lush green, compared to the "golden" hills of California this time of year.

IMG_4377.JPG

IMG_4378.JPG

IMG_4376.JPG

Cute sign, I guess the tomatoes are behind those flowers ;)

IMG_4371.JPG

The raspberries are a little ragged but still photo-worthy.

IMG_4372.JPG

IMG_4363.JPG

And a final photo that actually shows the college in the background.

My wife and I usually take our Wednesday walk together but since I had to stay home she sent pictures of her walk this morning. Before you comment on the higher quality than normal photos, I want to let you know her iPhone is two generations newer than mine :)

Middlebury, Vermont. September 5, 2018. All photos original.

Sort:  

!Done my friend! :D
Good luck!
 <why low rep>                          ...

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Beautiful pictures especially the one with the sunflowers and the blue sky with some clouds.

Thanks @heroldius Yes colors came out nice on that one.

Looks a beautiful area for the college a bit away from it all, I would love walking there, rather than where a lot of my walks are in the city

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks @tattoodjay and thanks for the tip!

My pleasure :)

Hi @steven-patrick! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

How fun to have an excuse to visit Vermont! And what a great place for him to go to school! It's so nice to see blue skies!

Yes the skies are gorgeous. Those are my favorite pics.

Looks how cute are these cows!

I would eat all the raspberries! :) The photo with sunflower is perfect! I like the little fellows there :)

Thank you for sharing your great walk!

IMG_4364.JPG

One more cute cow pic for you :) They were so curious they were practically on top of each other trying to check out the crazy lady with the camera (my wife haha).

Aaaaaaaw, thank you!!!! Oh yes, they are curious animals! And I rather keep distance as they run faster than me! LOL!

Sure ... blame the phones .... Just kidding both of your photo taking skills are superb.

  1. I can always count on you to trash talk
  2. I can always count on you to actually read my whole posts
    thanks for your support @rentmoney

Trash talk ..... ME ... Never ... :P

Thanks for your support as well.

You got a 29.36% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @steven-patrick! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

You got a 25.93% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @steven-patrick!

You got a 88.36% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @steven-patrick! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!