Wednesday Walk and Make me-smile Happy New Year

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago (edited)

Wednesday Walk and Make me-smile Happy New Year

First off let me say sorry I did not have time last week to spend as much time as normal visiting everyones posts, was to busy having fun with family and the grandkids to spend much time here on Steemit, but this week I will have more time

Secondly, this is the first Wednesday Walk of 2020 so let me wish everyone a Happy New year

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Note I want to thank @bluemist for sponsoring this challenge starting from this week, due to their support I will be from next week sending out Steem to a selection of people who partake in the Wednesday walk as I will explain in the guidelines below all of the liquid rewards for this post will be shared with a selection of participants.

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Steem to a selection of those who participate, please note this is a change from sending out SBI shares, as I did in the past.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Steemit Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

So the collaboration giveaway is as follows
As well as the SBI shares normally given away from the Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenge, we will send one SBI Share each to one lucky winner who joins both challenges in one post

and a second apology this week's photos are not really a walk but older shots of fireworks in the neighborhood which I thought I could somehow justify to start the new year with ( but in reality I got home late on Sunday night and didn't have much time to prepare posts for this week)

St marys fireworks2.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F8 1 Second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


These fireworks shots were literally taken right outside my front Door the fireworks were at a fair at a local school

St marys fireworks3.jpg

Click here to view larger


St marys fireworks.jpg

**Sony A7iii 28mm **
Click here to view larger


St marys fireworks4.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares


I have sent Steem to a few people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. this week I am sending 5 Steem to @macoolette, @bethvalverde, @pablo1601, @shady, @elizacheng, @sinlg, @quotes-haven, @davedickeyyall,
@elizacheng will send one Steem to @rem-steem,

Note: my projected total liquid steem income from last Wednesday's post will be around 39 Steem I am sending out 40 Steem to people.


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Steem from me and this week it is @TBA

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Happy Newyears my friend!

Thanks Kindly and May 2020 be a great year for you :)

So, once more I wish you and those you love a happy New Year with much fun, happiness, health and success, my friend 😊


I went to the !MARLIANS !shop and bought some special, but maybe a bit !DERANGED New Year gifts for you: a hot !BEER and a cold !COFFEEA
Because I know you don't like hot drinks nor coffee, please feel free to give them away to anyone you want 😉

I will indeed pass on the hot !BEER and a cold !COFFEEA to someone who will appreciate it I know a !DERANGED Brit inthe office who would appreciate it LOL
And maybe I should get him another New Years git to go with it from the !MARLIANS !shop

Yes, the Brit might like both, the hot beer for sure, but you should tell him that the cold coffee cannot make Brits beautiful - the drink, which can make a Brit beautiful has yet to be invented 😂


I went to the !MARLIANS to get you some !BEER and !COFFEEA but their !DERANGED !shop was closed 😉

LOL that is a line I will sure use about it not making him beautiful he will appreciate it, of course i would never use that line to my wife, she would get !DERANGED angry with me I am sure LOL

I don't drink !BEER anymore and never have had hot drinks myself, but I do share !COFFEEA` now I must pop to the !MARLIANS !shop soon to pick up odds and ends

Oh, she is from this Island north from me where they drink warm !BEER ? I'm !DERANGED, but I didn't know that, although I am very sure that she does not need the cold !COFFEEA anyway 🙂

Ohh yes, she is a Brit by Nationality but well travelled, wasn't born there as her parents worked abroad so not a fully !DERANGEd Brit LOL

SHe didnt drink much !BEER but liked her !COFFEEA warm for the most part

Oh, then it's good - the Brits are sometimes quite !DERANGED especially when they think they are funny 😉 lol


I would love to give you a !COFFEEA for your wife or a !BEER but the !shop of the !MARLIANS is still closed 😉

你好鸭,tattoodjay!

@johannpiber给您叫了一份外卖!

@cherryzz 阿紫 在艳阳高照 开着拖拉机 给您送来
新年快乐!

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @tattoodjay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

coffeea Lucky you @johannpiber here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

coffeea Lucky you @tattoodjay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

你好鸭,johannpiber!

@tattoodjay给您叫了一份外卖!

@mia-cc 斤斤 迎着沙尘暴 骑着熊熊 给您送来
四喜丸子

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @johannpiber here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

你好鸭,tattoodjay!

@johannpiber给您叫了一份外卖!

@annzhao 所长 迎着暴雨 骑着飞毯 给您送来
新鲜出炉的薯条

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @tattoodjay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

你好鸭,johannpiber!

@tattoodjay给您叫了一份外卖!

@annepink 萍萍 迎着暴雨 骑着村长家后院的鹿 给您送来
珍珠奶茶

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @johannpiber here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thnaks so much for joining

I don't drink !BEER anymore and never have had hot drinks myself,which some may say is !DERANGED but I do share !COFFEEA` now I must pop to the !MARLIANS !shop soon to pick up odds and ends

Congratulations @cloudblade, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.29144813 TRDO & @cloudblade will get 0.19429875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

你好鸭,cloudblade!

@tattoodjay给您叫了一份外卖!

@lovelemon 拧萌 迎着飓风 开着汽车 给您送来
新年快乐!

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex


Hey @cloudblade, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

coffeea Lucky you @cloudblade here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

deranged You just received DERANGED @cloudblade Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

marlians Lucky you @cloudblade someone just gifted you Marlians, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 564.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Well one of my NYE resolutions was to get out and about a lot more. So this definitely gives me an excuse to get piaf to get out.

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Visit our discord at: https://discordapp.com/channels/523971711733858364/523971711733858366

I gave up NYE resolutions years ago, actually it was a NYE resolution I made about 10 years ago and the only one I have stuck to LOL

Thanks for the token
Wishing you and yours all the best for 2020

I think you deserve some $trdo

Thanks Kindly

I may not be !DERANGED but I share deranged tokens, similarly I don't drink !BEER anymore

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.49329000 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.32886000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Happy new year 🎊🎆🎈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wishing you and yours all the best for 2020

Thanks. Same to you 🙂


Hey @ozannn, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Happy New year, all the best for your Family and a good starts in 2020!

Wishing you and yours all the best for 2020

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Happy new year

Wishing you and yours all the best for 2020

Thank you very much!

That is a very good collaboration you have with two more sponsors. Great way to start 2020!

Happy and blessed new year!

🌞🎉💥💖💥🎉🌞

Most welcome and the Sponsorship is great helps me give out more each week :)

Wishing you and yours all the best for 2020

Happy New Year @tattoodjay ! And this year I can join wednesdaywalk with actual video, what with my New Years resolution of youtube/dtube :)

I hope you had a great New Years Even and looking forward to 2020!

Thanks Kindly and looking forward to seeing you Wednesday Walk videos ;)
Wishing you and yours all the best for 2020

Beautiful fireworks! I am gonna post about firework as well... 😁🎆

Happy New Year!

Cool I will swing by and check it out ;)

Happy New Year to one and all! Here I am reminiscing of my most memorable walks of 2019...

https://steempeak.com/@iamraincrystal/my-most-memorable-walks-of-2019

That was such a great idea for a walk :)

Happy New Year Jay!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and wishing you and yours a wonderful 2020

Love the fireworks photos.

Happy New Year... .again. :)

Happy New Year!
You should not apologize, it is great that you had quality time with your familly. I wish you all wonderful New Year!

I'm so hoping to be able to get out today to take some pictures. I certainly like the fireworks! Seems like a properly festive way to start off the New Year!

I woke at midnight and heard some fireworks going off, but I to didnt get out for photos today I normally like to try on New Years day, but a lot going on so I could not this year

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @wwwiebe, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Happy New Year J - I love your firework shots!

Thanks :) 👍🙂👍

Happy New Year!!! I hope you had a wonderful Holidays!

Thanks and yes Christmas week was wonderful family time, and a quiet start tot he New Year :)

你好鸭,tattoodjay!

@johannpiber给您叫了一份外卖!

@annepink 萍萍 迎着台风 骑着皮皮虾 给您送来
希腊酸奶

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @tattoodjay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

marlians Lucky you @tattoodjay someone just gifted you Marlians, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Wednesdaywalk is one of my favorites and Who doesn't like to smile right? 😊 I'm sorry I missed this wednesday but will join again next week.
I hope you had a Great new year and Happy 2020 my friend.... May it be the best year ever and bring much joy and blessings to you and your family Jay 🤗🥰🤗💞 much love

No worries for missing this week, I almost did as well LOL

I had a nice quiet New years at home, did not even stay up for midnight, @)@) should be a good year after all I retire ;) and wishing you all the best for 2020 :)

Here is a glimpse of Indian market during one such short walk

https://steemit.com/hive-177976/@steemflow/celebration-mood-of-indian-markets

Thanks for sharing the Market brought back memories of my times there :)

Ohh yes JJ...nothing changed much...just these places get over crowded now a days

I can only imagine

yghdvk.pngThanks for these fireworks and a wonderful new year to you signore JJ ! 😊

Great shots of the fireworks! Nice to have them right outside your door!
That is something I want to learn about is the manual settings on the camera for taking night shots like fireworks, starry nights or northern lights and such.
I have another frosty walk to share at: https://steemit.com/hive-114105/@porters/first-wednesday-walk-of-the-new-year-magicical-transformation-of-hoar-frost

Thanks Fireworks can be tricky as with most night shots A tripod and long exposures really come into play, and its a lot of trial and error

off to visit your post now :)

The fireworks are beautiful!

Cheers and Happy New YEar

Hello! Happy New Year!! :)

I've decided to start joining in with the #wednesdaywalk this year. I walk a lot, but I find it difficult to find things to take photos of that aren't flowers, and I live in a tiny town with not much variety going on. But we'll see what I can do! :D

https://steempeak.com/wednesdaywalk/@kaelci/a-new-year-has-arrived-it-s-time-to-join-in-with-some-wednesdaywalk-adventures

Thank you for hosting the challenge!

I saw your walk post and it was a great post, for me the main thing with the walk posts are gettign out walking and sharing shots of anything that catches your eye whether its flowers or weeds, anything is good for me ;))

Love seeing firework displays, just wish they did not require big bangs going off scaring the animals half to death @tattoodjay have a wonderful day.

I am the same, our cat used tot hate them, I dont mind the big city organized ones so much just two or three times a year, its all the people letting off fireworks at home or one ht ebeaches that I dont like to much some people are so stupid and dangerous with them

I cannot recall our fireworks having these extremely loud bangs, sounds like a war zone.

More often than not some nasty incidents happen with shootouts on unsuspecting people trying to enjoy a night out.

Well now into the year by a few days, quiet will prevail once again, except at the SPCA where too many animals ended up breaking out of their homes in shear fright and panic.

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.54% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Tahun baru yang sangat meriah disana sepertinya..

Happy New Year 👍🙂👍

Our neighbor was lighting off some fireworks this holiday. My wife and I were already in bed asleep, but it wasn't too bad. We were more worried about our dog and she handled it like a champ.

Ohh yeah our cat used to get so distraught whenever there was fireworks, I dont mind the two or three big city displays so much I dont like the crazy all around the city that let then off at the late hours of night

Your absence from Steemit definitely was noticed, Jay!
I am so happy you were able to enjoy spending quality time with the family and relax as you should during the holidays! #familyfirst 🎄♥️💫

It's been a bit of a challenge getting back in the swing of things for me.

Happy New Year to you and your loved ones and all the best to you in 2020!🎉💕🥂💫

Here is my first Wednesdaywalk post for the year & decade: https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@ninahaskin/welcome-2020-wednesday-walk

thats so nice of you to say,
and yes it was a great family time :) I am having trouble getting back up to speed myself I must admit

off to check out your post now ;)

Congratulations @tattoodjay!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 94 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 45,36

That was a fun entry to visit ;)

@tattoodjay It was indeed and after it I felt a bit seasick.

Sorry to hear that

@tattoodjay No need to it was over soon enough as I stepped into the car. ❤️

Ok thats good Have a great day :)

Happy New Year!!! Congratulations on the Sponsorship! That is awesome!

Happy WednesdayWalk!

!tip

Thanks and I am so glad to have the sponsorship so I can give away more each week :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Do You Know Victoria'S Secret? Market Friday Returns. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

There are 2 pages
Pages