Wednesday Walk – Enjoying a walk in an interesting flower garden

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago
Today I am walking through a garden again where I will show you some charming and interesting flowers that I stumbled upon, either because of their colors or because of what I learned from these flowers.

IMG_20200512_164638.jpg

One of the most popular ones where I live is the old-maid flower, I think you find them in every garden. They are of many colors and are widely cultivated in many places.

IMG_20200512_164654.jpg

Catharanthus roseus

Other very beautiful and charming flowers that I could come across were these orange lilies. There are many stories of these flowers, some point out meanings for their colors. The orange lily is said to represent passion.

IMG_20200512_164710.jpg

Lilium

An interesting flower is the carrion flower. It's a very showy flower but it has an unpleasant smell something that attracts some flies. Despite this, many like to grow them and have seen it in many gardens.

IMG_20200512_165421.jpg

Stapelia gigantea

Finally, I show you the flower called the crown of Christ. It has a thorny bush and that is why it is called that way, referring to the name itself.

IMG_20200527_172042.jpg

Euphorbia milii

This is my entry today to #WednesdayWalk hosted by @tattoodjay


Photographs taken from a Huawei phone