My Wednesday Walk - Before the rain..

Weekly Wednesday Walk😄

Hello everyone it is wednesday again, perfect time to get out of the couch, and do some walking...
It has been quite some time since I have been doing a wednesday walk...well actually, to be more precise, I have been doing most of the walks, but I haven't been capturing any pictures on these walks because I have been doing them with a friend...

Usually I do these walks just because I like to walk, and some people even say that it is actually good for your health..🤣 but today, I was doing the walk with a purpose....I needed to get a haircut, and I needed it badly...

The last many times that I have visited my favourite hairdresser, I have used my car to get there...Acutally it is not very far from where I live, but because of traffic it takes about 20 minutes for me to get there...If, of course I'm lucky to find a parking spot nearby....

Today I decided to walk to the hairdresser, and I took some shortcuts, in an area of the city where I live, that I usually don't go to....There is absolutely nothing wrong with the areas, but is is just not on the direct path to where I am going...The good thing about this is that when you are walking, you get the possibility to see things and areas that you normally don't see...

Picture captured with my phone camera..

As I mentioned above, I took a shortcut through parts of the city where I usually don't come. It took me through this recreational area, with a skater park and a playground.
I was there before noon, which probably could explain why there were no skaters, or no kids using the playground...from what I have heard, this place is often crowded wtih a lot of young people...but certainly not at this time...

Antoher picture captured with my phone camera..

😁
As you can see on the pictures above, and especially on the picture below, black clouds were coming in closer on the horizon....Not very good, as I'm not dressed for that kind of weather...

Finally arriving at the hairdresser, looking at my watch...it took me around 30 minutes to walk here. That is basically the same time as if I was driving here with my car...and I didn't even have to drive around looking for a place to park my car...Think that I will walk up here from now on...makes sense to save the gas and the miles on the car...Much better for the environment as well, that is win-win...

More clouds are closing in on the horizon..

Made it...and even made it back home before the rain set in....I guess that I was pretty lucky there...

This wednesday walk was pretty good for me. It took a couple of hours, and when I got back home, it was a healthier and more handsome me..😁😁

Next time I should explore other places where i usually drive, that would make a lot of sense, and it would even save me some money...




Well, that was what i wanted to share with you today... Hope that you enjoyed...





Click here if you want to join Rising Star


Want to Play an Earn???


Play to Earn...Join Dcrops..right here..!!..





Didn't join Splinterlands yet..??..



Click here if you want to Play and Earn





If you liked this post, please feel free to upgoat, follow and reblog..🌻


Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cryptozdk.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

how cool to find out walking is just as quick as driving and better for you :)

a cool walk I am sure that park gets busier later in the day

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)