Some Smoking Thoughts

in #weed6 years ago

Just some views on choices in the smoking world :)

Inhalation Methods

  • Smoke - pipes, bongs, joints, bubblers, blunts, improvised pipes etc.
  • Vapor - vaporizers, portable vaporizers, wax carts, wax pens, oil rigs etc.

Views on lighters

I've always had a love and hate relationship with lighters, loved their convenience hated the butane. After awhile of smoking wether it was a pipe or bong, I purchased like 100ft of hemp wick, after using it for a day I realized I wasn't high, and then realized I'd get "higher" possibly more light headed when I smoked with lighters, at least that I know of, there's no test nor experiments testing if the small amounts of butane affecting the respiratory system, been sticking to hemp wick for now and avoid lighters as much as possible, also definitely noticed a change in taste, has more of a earthy, clean taste.

Bongs 

Bongs are great if you're doing it right! Unfortunately it's all on preference, wether you want more water or less, and or more percolators and chambers. I enjoy slightly more than minimum water, not drowning the percs, wether it's the one perc in the downstem, or the multiple percs in the whole bong or any water pipe. The reason is because with less water it's less of a pull, feeling like less effort on the lungs and throat. Some would argue and prefer more water for more of a water filtration, but that's not really one of my worries. Now for the actual bong it's self I do indeed enjoy intricate types, especially with multiple champers with gnarly percs, but typically they get a bit pricey, at least for me, a basic glass bong with an ice catcher and with a removable bowl/downstem is perfect for me. I'd recommend using ice, just because it chills the smoke, feeling great when entering the respiratory system, others though have different opinions, I have yet to try this method, but allegedly warm water, not room temperature, WARM water soothes your throat and experience.

Extracts/Concentrates

This means dabbing it up, puffing on wax carts and pens. Rigs are nice, wether its with an electric titanium nail, or a domed nail, either way it gets the job done. What really concerns me when dabbing is how light/dark the color looks, the lest butane solvent, the better, also taste better too. Shatter, live resin, and distillate are my top three favorite types. Brass Knuckles, unfortunately may only be a CA thing, but is hands down one of my favorite cart companies, of course Alpine and Tree base is as well, just make sure to get the lab tested stuff and be certain that there no glycol or glycerin, all you want is all natural terpenes and THC of course.