I Just Bought Weed Seeds with HIVE!!!!

in #weed2 years ago (edited)

The other Day @jonyoudyer posted about a seed drop coming up. I skimmed through the post, seeing Hive Pay mentioned I got excited. In the comments, I asked if there were any strains that would make good Hash Rosin. In my experience as a hash maker, not all strains produce quality hash which is required for solventless hash rosin so genetics are very, very important.

I received a replay that "Monkey Bread F2" would possibly be a good one. After looking up it's genetics, I can see that it has hash producing ancestry AND seemingly a good propensity for an earlier finisher (here in Michigan that is paramount for attempting plants outside).

image.png

For those interested: Monkey Bread is a cross between Black Banana Cookies and Slurrycake

Slurrycake is a cross of:

Slurrybreath #2
( Slurricane IX x Velveeta Breath )
In-House+ThugPug genetics
X
Cake Batter OG
OG Kush x Cake Batter OG
(Terraform Genetics)

and the "F2" Means that Monkey Bread seeds were popped, phenohunted, and 2 were selected to be crossed together again, leaving us the "Monkey Bread F2" seeds.

  • What was funny was Hive Pay WAS NOT SUPPORTED at the time, but it was approved within 24 hours and I promptly made a purchase as soon as I got home.

Be sure to check out BifBeans.com and be sure to take a look at the upcoming seed drop on NYE : https://peakd.com/hive-195708/@jonyoudyer/upcoming-seed-drop-for-bifbeans

@bifbeans is a 10% benefactor of this post's rewards.

Thanks for reading! Smoke on!

Sort:  

Hey, congratulations on your purchase. Our community appreciates the support.

Our community is open to all active cannabis growers and wed love to see you there!
An invite link to our Proving Grounds discord server can be found in the menu bar of our website.

You'll also be able to speak directly with the breeder who created this strain, as well as get further information from other members who have previously tested, purchased, and grown the strain.
This is also a way to contact us about order concerns, custom orders, and so on.

We try to verify and approve all purchases as rapidly as possible, Mon-Friday your approval times will be a little bit quicker then on weekends.

Thank you for offering payment through Hive!

Hell yeah! I am so excited as well to see Hive as a form of payment. Love this place!

Me too!!! So happy this worked out.

This is AWESOME thanks for letting us know!

Happy to help! I honestly have way more seeds than I can pop anytime soon but I love collecting. Hopefully I will pop at least a few of these in the next year!

Buying seeds with crypto, doesn't get any better...

...a future customer :)

Smells like freedom :)

This is just the beginning! Very nice snipe, like that Hive Punk 😄

Thanks! I can't wait to pop em. Hopefully I get a chance in the next year.

Nice that is awesome, We can show them that hive means business with hivepay. I may place an order here shortly for some autos.

Make sure we get #grow-log Posts on these grows

I am so happy to support a company that accepts Hive. I honestly may not be able to even pop these beans in the next year, I have so many genetics I want to phenohunt for hash rosin it's honestly hard to choose!

that is going to be a good payoff

I just hope I get a chance to pop them within the year. I have limited space and way too many seeds!

I'm waiting for the Galactic Reserve strain to be available and gonna purchase with Hive as well ;)

Hell Yeah!

Keep the good work going

Thank you!

Good Choice on bread.

Thank you!

fuck yeah !!! lol


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.