You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun Facts About Marijuana: Presidential Drug Dealers, Louis Armstrong, and the Mexican Revolution of 1910

in #weed5 years ago

Ha! howdy sir madgoat! Very interesting stuff here, I'd never heard of Tea Pads before, dang I thought the week came into the culture in the 60's. 20 cents a joint! lol. This is great writing, highly educational and entertaining at the same time.

Sort:  

I hadn't heard of tea pads either until I started doing my research. In fact most of this was new information for me. This series has been one of the hardest ones I've done so far in regards to finding reliable information, but it's been a lot of fun. I spent the better part of a day just reading about weed culture in Jazz music.

Missed the 7 day window to upvote this post, so here's the upvote on a comment 👍

I was amazed to read about the jazz and weed connection, never would have thought that because I thought weed came much later. That's some interesting stuff. Did it make you want some?