Glass Appreciation - HVY Glass Bubbler

in #weed7 years ago (edited)

HVY Bubbler

This handheld bong is pretty impressive. I've had ones like it but HVY does it best. I needed a new daily piece after breaking my beloved 18" AMG beaker. Although I cherished it, it was fairly large for day-to-day use. Part of me was ready to replace it with something smaller. This HVY bubbler is comfortable to hold in one hand. It's lightweight yet sturdy, with an extra thick base. The function is chuggy, producing large, frequent bubbles.

Untitled collage.jpg

I chose this type of bong because in 2013 I owned a very similar piece made by Zob. I almost repurchased it, but came across this HVY and decided to try something new. I liked that there are two small lips where the bowl (in my case, adapter) sits. When it arrived, I noticed that the HVY bubbler is much more straight than Zob's. HVY's percs are slitted at an angle while Zob's aren't. Also, Zob doesn't offer sandblasted logos-only black and colored. I prefer a more subtle logo, if any. I'm a huge fan of Zob's bubbler but I must say the HVY outperforms. There was more thought put into creating the HVY.

The HVY bubbler has an insanely impressive mechanism that helps to prevent the percs from clogging. There is a hollow column in the center of the piece, between the percs. Any plant matter or ash that gets pulled through is directed to this column. A stack of ash will accumulate in the middle column of your piece instead of clogging your percs. Kind of like a built-in ashcatcher. With these 4 tree arm percs this is really important, they clog fast and easy. If any plant matter makes it to the percs (this very rarely happens to me), a quick rinse and shake with water will lodge it back into the center column. When cleaning the piece, this center column will empty from the joint's hole.
Sometimes you may need to fill the piece with water and turn it upside down and shake it to encourage the resin to move around. Aside from that, it doesn't take much time or effort to clean this piece which is extremely important to me. I'm not sure what this 'center column' is called but it's a lifesaver. Each slit is angled, it's apparent that the direction of air flow was considered. This piece is fairly diverse in function.
With extra water the piece will shake in your hand and produce very large bubbles. It makes barely any sound when breaking the water, but makes a deep rumbling sound once it's started chugging. If you use less water, the piece is still rumbly, but it will produce smaller bubbles with less splashing and shaking. Having 4 percs allows for a long drag without having to use much breath capacity. There's lots of percolation going on even if you're only lightly pulling. Since this piece is shortr and wider than most, milking the piece is really easy. Clearing your hit feels easier compared to some longer and skinnier pieces. This bubbler has been a pleasure to smoke. Even with high expectations from my experience with Zob, I was still blown away by the functionality of HVY's bubbler. I'm very much looking forward to trying more of HVY's products, the detail in the percs makes me interested in checking out their downstems.

Do you, or have you ever owned any HVY, Zob or AMG glass? How has your experience been?

If you enjoyed reading, please upvote and repost. Let's build the cannacommunity on Steem!

Sort:  

Nice post, great looking piece.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has been blessed with a 12.50 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.420 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Link you want Blessed with a Upvote in the Memo.

PS. Steemian Stoner Squad Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam

This post has received a 10.79 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @blackvapor. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness