Hashish: I must have been a Sufi in a past life...

in #weed7 years ago (edited)

I read in this Chris Bennett article that our 8th century Sufi brothers smoked hash to get into mystical consciousness and merge with their beloved Divine (All-ah, to them but Ganj-ah or Yeshu-ah to other brothers, perhaps). They also drank wine and coffee....

I must have been there. In tough training for this lifetime. At the cliff face. I've incarnated this time round as a non-religious woman yet i haven't wasted those rigorous shisha routines.

The Sufis even made cannabis into a chewy sweet: to chew was an act of worship.

Even though that must have tasted disgusting, I get it. Yet never a priest giving out gummibears.

The Sufis claimed hashish permitted, “the spirit to ascend to the highest points in a heavenly ascension of disembodied understanding.” So the real ones chose cannabis over plonk.

Same here in this lifetime!

(Except the plonk is still in testing phase here......same with coffee...and some other stuff that gets me disembodied....)

The Sufis say hashish is the refuge, too - just like my grow room! That's my refuge.

Not everyone believes in reincarnation but I do so I expect a few of my followers might also have been there around that time even if we don't know it.....

Love ;-)

Mrs Hippie

Sort:  

Upvoted by our Cannabis Curation Team, the transientflowers cannabis curation project!

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Helping to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!


Last Update: Cannabis Curation Project - Team UP

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @paddlesteemer. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paddlesteemer to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Interesting to know they had that habit.

They were the originals, some say.