GOYARD - Review

in #weed6 years ago
  • Hybrid
  • 4.3 / 5
  • Striking Colorful Hybrid

The Strain

I wanted to try something different. I was at my local dispensary (Greenwolf in Atwater Village) and wasn’t feeling the conventional strains. I asked the budtender if she had anything unique. She recommended Goyard from Lionboldt Farms.

The flower looks crazy! Purples, blues, greens, and oranges all collide on this nug. A frankenstein of different colors blending together to make something new. Descendant of Paris OG and Tanganimal Cookies, this evenly balanced hybrid has a potent high and a very rare look.

The Flower

Like I said, the look of the flower is striking. The purple catches your eyes first. From deep purple to a lighter violet, this bud has every shade in the spectrum. Then the orange hairs burst out of the purple and demand attention. A strong contrast causing a clash that works. And the green underbelly of the grass finally come into focus. All of this is before we mention the crystals.

The flower is sticky to the touch and covered in trichomes. It has a deep earthy smell that is mossy and sweet. I smoked a joint of the Goyard to get a full profile of the flavor. It hit hard and burned a little hot, but had a nice taste. Grassy citrus with herbal undertones.

The High

The high was nice and strong. It hit me quick and after the joint I was lit. I felt it first in my body. Warm soothing tingles washed over my body in waves. Then I felt it in my head. A stark mental change which was euphoric, but a little dopy.

After I smoked I just chilled in my apartment. During the peak I was pretty stoned and in a daze. Zoning out on the couch in a heavy cerebral bliss with a mellowed body. When the high started to fade I was back with it mentally but could see feel the relaxing body afterglow.

Recommendation

I would definitely recommend Goyard and give it a 4.3 /5. It didn’t blow my mind, but I’m really glad I gave it a try. The visual of the flower is definitely what sets it apart. Just for the looks alone it's worth the price of admission. But the high was very enjoyable and I like the novelty of something new.

This hybrid leaned a little more on the heavy side. Maybe not the best while you are out and about. But once the peak wore off I was quickly back to myself. Great for watching a movie or any other kind of entertainment. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the deep rooted high before coming back to reality without any baggage.

Sort:  

Really The high was nice and strong

F*** that are some nice buds. I would love to try them :)

They look great, don't they?

One of these days I will have to get down to a dispensary but I am still working on finishing the home grown harvest.
My problem is, I am an artist and my head starts filling with a billion and one ideas. Then, I start a project, get distracted and start 7 more. You should see my workshop. Yikes!
Thanks for the review

Great looking weed

Nice. I wish Ohio would jump on board with legalization. They did for medical but they're making it so hard on us.