WHITE WIDOW - Review

in #weed6 years ago

  • Hybrid
  • 4.7 / 5
  • Balanced Frosted Flower

The Strain

White Widow is one of the most popular strains in the world. This frosted hybrid is 60% sativa and 40% indica. A pretty flower with a very balanced and enjoyable high.

It was developed in the 1990s in Holland. A cross between a Brazilian Sativa and South Indian indica. This potent hybrid has also spawned strains of it’s own such as White Russian, White Rhino, and Blue Widow. But the original White Widow is the one you have to try.

The Flower

The snowy flower has such a distinct look. The green leaves of the bud are drenched in white crystals. Like a soundcloud rapper on instagram, it's icy and flexing hard. You an see some red hairs poking out, but it's the white that takes center stage.

Not a very strong smell, but you can pick up some wood and peppery flavors with a little citrus. The herb hits hard. I rolled a joint of this ivory sticky icky. The resin build up on my fingers was crazy. The smoke hit hard and I felt it deep in my lungs. A few minutes after finishing the joint the White Widow crept up on me.

The High

The high was perky and euphoric with mellow undertones. I could feel the head buzz from the sativa inducing creativity and conversation and the indica side soothing me with a relaxing body high.

It’s a really nice and balanced hybrid. You don't feel over stimulated or zonked out. A happy medium of relaxing while still aware. The high kind of crept up on me, but once it came it stayed and kept me company for a while.

Recommendation

I highly recommend White Widow and give it a 4.7 / 5. The frosted flower twinkles in the light and the high is perfectly balanced. It’s great for treating depression, stress, and anxiety.

It’s ideal during the day (especially if you are doing an outdoor activity) or in the evening at a social function. This classic strain has earned its reputation and is one of the most popular around the world. It’s absolutely worth a try and when you are bitten once you’ll definitely come back for more.

Sort:  

Nice shots buddy! Ive got some critical kush goin right now. Can't wait til there ready! :)))

First time to know and see this flower. Very beautiful pics! Thanks for sharing!

That snowy flower is a spectacle, very good pictures, I congratulate you. regards

lol

I dont remember if it was white widow or AK-47 but one of them I remember the ash wouldn't fall off unless you seriously tapped on the spliff...and the ash would be white instead of black

enjoying the content. Keep it up everyone