You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week eleven: Win hive for your comment

Well then. There is Connie, my best motorcycle (I don't name motorcycles. Connie is a generic name for the model. I just use the name because it's 'cute'.)

Then there's coffee. Damn, I love coffee.

But it's got to be Sam. Half Rhodesian Ridgeback and half something.
Sam 4161.jpg

I got him from the local pound at about 1 year old. He was picked up on a State Highway so I have no information on his heritage at all. I do often wonder how somebody could let this guy get away from them. He is seriously the best dog in Yuma County AZ. He really, really wants to be a good boy so has been remarkably easy to train. He's a free feeder only eating what he needs when he needs.

Sam Approves.JPG

I once owned a couch, that I napped on frequently. The instant I brought Sam home he jumped up on the couch and I lost custody. Funny, that. None of my ex wives have taken shit at the start of the relationship. Might have never gotten started if they had. I always married good housekeepers. When we split they kept the house. He does allow the occasional friend to sit on his couch, but only if they are giving him scratches...

Sam has some endearingly disgusting habits to be sure. He doesn't like hot weather so when it's hot he licks a patch on his pillow (which also used to belong to me) to lay his head on. I note that the cover of his pillow has some holes in it, I'm sure it was accidental to his licking the thing.

I'm sure I am not aware every time Sam farts, but when he's got a dandy brewed up he comes up next to me to let it fly. My experience is that if you can HEAR a dog fart it's probably time to move. It may be a direct result of my farting. I have to remember every time I let one fly it is right at nose level for the poor doggy. Their noses are about 400x what ours can smell... But it's hardly ever over 50 times a day for me, you'd think that wouldn't bother him much.

He makes more noise licking his non existant balls than you can believe. He takes intense pleasure in it. I think he might be doing that on purpose because he thinks I might possibly be the reason for his balls being absent from his other wise pristine body. It was actually coincidental to my getting him.

So there you have it. The Sam saga goes on!

Sort:  

Old Sam huh? I was expecting to see many pets as favourite things as they tend to ingrain themselves so deeply in our hearts right?

So, it seems like the two of you were a match made in heaven...Sam and Tom, the fart-friends.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.