*¿Do you prioritize your relationships or your career? WEEK 203

in #weekend-engagement18 days ago

Greetings dear readers today I give life and love to my blog with one of the themes of the weekend WE 203 that for me became cathartic and reflective 100%.


¿Do you prioritize your relationships or your career? Explain. Remember to use your own photos.


I learned to prioritize what gives me wellbeing

Life has made me a being with many possibilities to choose, and priorities have been one of the things that in the last 10 years I have learned to manage. I was one of those people who went out of my way for others in all the contexts where I developed, I stopped doing things for me and for me, in order to see others happy and proud of what I gave them, despite the physical and mental exhaustion that this caused me.

Through the practice of Biodanza I realized that this way of being in the world spoke of many affective deficiencies, managing to recognize in that excessively helpful attitude, a "look at me, value me here I am ". With that personal brand as general services I was for a long time both in my work and social environment, to the point of bringing me physiological consequences of care and disengagement with others by comments and disqualifications.


IMG_20221112_195042_447.jpg


All this realization was a progressive and great inner work where in first order I began to observe myself, determining how productive was that attitude for me, which indeed caused me happiness, but at the same time a lot of psychophysical wear. In this way I was able to establish priorities both in my relationships and in my career, yes work is important, but I cannot take on more than what my humanity can and deserves.

For this reason, I started setting affective limits saying YES or NO according to my possibilities before collective projects, in this way I stopped having burdens that did not correspond to me, prioritizing only what was necessary for me, of course with the openness to contribute ideas at appropriate times, an attitude that caused a great impact on my work, social and family environment, but even so it has been assumed by others with respect.


IMG-20221115-WA0064.jpg


As for prioritizing relationships, in this regard I am characterized by being selective based on good treatment, harmony, sensitivity, respect and affection, however, I have the particularity of being a hermit, that is, I value and maintain affective coexistence, but this characteristic makes me stay away from many situations so I do not tend to prioritize relationships.

That is to say, I value work and relationships very much and they are important in my life, but I do not consider them as a priority in themselves, in my walk with this self-discovery process I have learned to prioritize the essential, the here and now of the day to day, to value the fortuitous, the inner beauty of the other and what makes me feel good.


frutitas.jpg.png


nuevo banner en ingles .jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @evev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List