You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-Dog's weekend engagement week ten: Winners announcement

Hey mate, thanks for dropping by.

I don't know what others do, I just do my thing and hope people respond.

The #weekend-engagement thing is all about giving people an excuse to comment and engage with people they may not usually come across with the view to building relationships.

The winners are those who engage and work towards building new relationships and nurturing existing ones. That's how I built my account and what continue to do. I'm just a small fish trying to bring other fishes together.

I started this concept alone and I run it, but along the way a few have chosen to pay-forward their winnings and others to donate to the prize pool. It's indicative of this community although I wish way more new people joined I ...It's for them after all. The sponsors are champs, as are those who play along.

Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it and hope you'll drop in again sometime.

Sort:  

As it said on EVERYONE'S school report.
"Keep up the good work." 👍


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Dunno if you're on Twitter but This:

Nah, I'm not on Twitter...Thanks for the heads up Peter. If we all did a little bit a lot would happen. 🙂

@nathanmars is going to give himself a heart attack if he's not careful with his prolific posts about #Hive on Twitter. 🤣


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

I'm not against Twitter exposure, although it should be strategic, tailored and polished. Maybe that's just the real-world me coming to the fore. Throwing pebbles in ponds to create ripples is a good thing, marketing I mean; However some form and function is desirable.

I haven't seen anything on Twitter obviously as I'm not on there, so I hope it's all deploying with relevance and validity and in a strategic manner. The shotgun approach to marketing rarely returns dividends.

One of the main problems on #Hive is the walled garden mentality. We can hold as many "Hive Meetups" and IM groups as you like but it doesn't increase uptake because those individuals that subscribe to that are merely Preaching to the converted people need to get out on other platforms be that Instagram, Facebook or even god forbid TikTok and start 'spreading the word' and awareness of $Hive

Quite rightly you're addressing a secondary problem in that lots of users only interact with a handful of members. People need to be encourage to overcome the fear of dropping a comment on someone that they don't know and for a lot of people that takes bravery.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

You make a good point about the fear of dropping a comment thing and whilst that's exactly how I built my account to where it is I understand that some simply don't have the drive or comfort to do so. It's a shame for them as most here are more than happy to engage back. I've also seen many target massive accounts in this way in a bid to garner a quick vote but I think it has to start small...That's where my weekend-engagement thing comes in.

I'm no expert on hive, a small insignificant account in the grand scheme of it, so I leave the steering wheel to others and hope they know what they're doing.

My little concept, and a few other things I've done, help me feel productive and I support people where I can. Again, if we all did the same, it would be a different place. I do my bit though, and hope it makes a difference to some.

I could have sworn blind I'd done a post about Hive and Walled Gardens? Oh well. I'm convinced I wrote somewhere "The days of a Whale dropping a big vote on someone are well gone."

Probably in a reply somewhere?


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!