You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week eleven: Win hive for your comment

Let me guess...

The Queen card because you're the queen of belly dancing.

The book because reading let's you escape the real world, block it out for a time.

Elephant, the gentle giant signifies your sensitivity and the care you show others.

Probably way off, but I gave it a shot.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Haha, good guess! :D

The Queen of Spades was/is my favorite card. In childhood, I used to play with cards, not actual card games, but, as if they were characters. This particular Queen of Spades was my Avatar. All the storylines were about her (mostly getting kidnapped xD).

The book - this particular one - is something I had been wanting to read for a long time, but didn't know if anything like that even exists out there. The title gives away a lot - it is about time/parallel reality travel and the most epic love story ever. I so wanted to read such a love story that I even once threw a contest. This was way before this book had been published. I got my wish fulfilled eventually! ^^

The elephant was gifted to me by my grandmother's sister on my 7th birthday if I'm not mistaken. When she gifted it to me she said that it was a magical elephant and would always help me with anything in my life. That memory has stayed with me so clearly as no one in my household had ever mentioned magic before.


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

Ooh! That's an interesting premise for fiction, nice and off centre... Not as off centre as making the poor Queen get constantly kidnapped hahaha.

Beautiful story behind the elephant, love it! Who knows, it just might be true, maybe just at the point in life when you need it most, you will find out...

With the backstory you provide here I have to say that those three favourite items are pretty cool. You sound like a very interesting person, fun and sort of spiritual, not in a religious sense, more just in a personal know yourself kind of way. Interesting. I like people with vibrant personalities and the ability to self-reflect.

Thanks also for commenting around the place hereon my post, with others...That's what this concept is all about, so well done. Your comments and votes on other comments has not gone unnoticed @josie2214

it is about time/parallel reality travel and the most epic love story ever

This sounds like an interesting book...I'll have to look it up I think.

Aww, thank you for the Hive prize! I feel bad now, though, because I feel like I cheated someone out of their opportunity to get that prize, as my intention by no means was to comment to get the Hive.

With all the Abundance Challenge that I am doing now, one of the biggest breakthroughs for me was the realization that I had been looking at communicating with people, for the lack of better words, THE WRONG way. xD

I've been always saying, well, I'm an introvert. I need my space and time to recharge (now my voting power does, but that's beside the point). What I hadn't realized was that whenever I feel drained by people, it is but a friendly, gentle reminder that I am myself disconnected from the infinite part of me (let's call it soul) and if I tap back into that I cannot by any means be drained.

And then the second-part realization of the same was that I shouldn't also hold myself back, like the natural flow of my soul, as I have trained myself to do for all these years.

So this was just me, being truly me..

Besides, I absolutely love to see Hive buzzing with liveliness and energy. It brings me back to the days when checking what's going on on the platform was the thing that springboarded me out of bed in the mornings. I missed that so much!

I think we're ready for the lift-off..


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

Thanks for your message. It was a pleasure to see you commenting all over the #weekend-engagement post, as I commented at the time, it didn't go unnoticed. You deserve the hive transfer and your commenting is why you got it. I think you understand the importance engaging from an account perspective and have also found out that it can be enjoyable.

Have a great week.

That book must be very interesting, if you relate time travel and love are two things that fascinate me.

Perhaps because of the mystery, the little power we have to manipulate it.

We all want more time and love.

I like how you keep the memory of the elephant in your head.