DOSE AGE REALLY MATTER IN RELATIONSHIPS?

in #weekend-engagement2 months ago

This topic brings back the memory of my ex-girlfriend Blessing, she was kind and fun to be with and very jovial.

It actually started in 2021 when I was new in port harcourt city. Though I came for my industrial training, I guess life comes with a surprise package. I was squatting with a friend as I was yet to rent my own apartment. I often sit alone in the compound as I don't know anyone around and my friends live far away so they hardly visit, at first life was boring to me but then I met my friends girlfriend Lidia,(the guy I was squatting with) she was a little girl to me I saw her as underage and I was angry at my friend for having such a girl as his girlfriend he was in his early 30’s then I guess the girl should be 17/18 years old as at then so I tried my best to avoid conversation or anything with her.

IMG_20220119_015438_914.jpg

One day she came around with one of her friend Blessing, Blessing was tall,dark skinned,curvy with long hairs she was my spec, so I started looking for ways to get close to Lidia in other to get her friend it was very easy getting Lidia to tell me about her friend and I learn that she just broke up with her boyfriend then, on hearing that I smile as that was a positive sign to me, I started making advances as Lidia always come with her anything she comes to visit her boyfriend Stanford so while she is busy with Stanford I have no choice but to be with blessing from there we started gisting in no time she was comfortable around me and she started telling me about how her ex boyfriend doesn't give her attention like I do cause I do try to call her on phone then, she told me a lot of thing and before I knew what was happening we were already dating this was within the space of two weeks my friend was surprised as I am the quiet and shy type but he was shocked that in just two weeks we were not only dating but she is now all over me like she can't stay a day without calling or coming over to our house.

3b6c581335659ecead3ea638c9f343d3.jpg

while all this were going on I had or will I say still have a girlfriend back in Lagos which we do talk via voice/video call everyday, blessing wasn't aware of this but as time passes I noticed that blessing was the jealous type like the rate of her jealousy is so high that she doesn't want to see me with any other girl be it my friend or neighbor she just want to be the only girl I talk to, I tried talking to her about her behavior and tried to make her understand that there is absolutely nothing going on between me and the other girls but she said she doesn't want me to be with them because she don't want me to give them the care and attention so they won't fall for me and take me away from her but the thing was that I can't stay away from them as they are they only people that keep me company in the house and she only comes in the night after work so we had a long argument one day and I told her about my girlfriend in Lagos just for us to end everything she was shocked, confused and angry at the same time I could see it in her eyes,she left that day without saying a word I tried reaching out to her via calls she is wasn't taking my call I even asked her friend to help me talk to her that am sorry I don't know if she really did or not and else I forget one of the main reasons why I broke up with her aside her jealousy was that she was 16years old like who those that, I know you guys might be think how I didn't know all the while we were together but she actually looks bigger than her age and she doesn't act like someone of that age. Well after the argument I didn't see her for months I even heard she stopped work and she also fell sick then but now we are just friends. And I don't live there anymore. I only visit my friends there occasionally .

So guys, I would like to know if what I did was wrong or right. I will like your opinions on this.. thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @keecee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!