Three amazing people I can stay in paradise with.

in #weekend-engagement2 years ago (edited)

This is my response to "WE87 posting topics: Three people" You can also join the challenge here.

This is so much fun, thank you my dear friend @olawalium for letting me know about this challenge. Special shout out to @galenkp. Thank you for all that you do for us here.

Topic:

You are banished to a tropical paradise island for five years and can bring only three people with you - none can be related to you, meaning family members - who are they and why would you bring those particular people? They can be people from history or currently alive.

Being banished to a tropical island may initially come as a shock and a thing of pain. It's different if one decides to take a trip to an island for vacation but it becomes another thing when you're banished and forced to remain on an island with non-relatives for 5 years.
However when life gives us lemon, we can always make lemonade. I could make something good out of such situation by bringing some wonderful people along with me. There are so many wonderful people that I can select and take on the island but I will be naming just 3.

First I will invite the late mother Teresa from history. I'm someone who has always admired the selflessness of mother Teresa. This is a woman who left her home at 18 to begin caring for the poor and the homeless. Mother Mary Teresa, founded the Missionaries of Charity, a Roman Catholic religious congregation that had over 4,500 nuns and was active in 133 countries as of 2012. The people who belonged to this congregation, helped people who are dying of HIV/AIDS, leprosy and tuberculosis. They built homes for some, soup kitchens, dispensaries, as well as mobile clinics. Mother Teresa also spear headed children's and family counselling programmes, as well as orphanages and schools.
She was chaste, kind hearted and knew how to encourage others to be selfless. She received a number of honours, including the 1979 Nobel Peace Prize before her death. Spending time with someone as amazing this is important for me because I love humanity as well and I would one day want to give a lot to the needy and to those who have not help. I will want to learn from mother Teresa how she was able go give her all and sacrifice so much for others.

oprah winfrey.jpg
Source(picture in stitches)

The second person I will love to invite in such an island is Cobhams Asuquo. Cobhams is a very unique Nigerian musician. We are not in any way related and I'm certain he doesn't even know I exist but I'm always inspired by this man's music. What makes Cobhams more unique is the fact that he is blind but there's never a dull moment around him. I love music a lot and I also sing , so I would want to have someone who constantly inspires me to sing better and feel fulfilled if I were trapped somewhere.

A third person I would love to stay on an island with is Oprah Winfrey. Apart from being one of the richest and most influential women in the U.S.A. I totally appreciate how Oprah rose from having a battered childhood to becoming the great media mogul that she is today. I want to become a great media person later on too. I'd like to have a long time studying Oprah and to understand what it takes to become as successful or more successful than Oprah. I also want to be a philanthropist like her.

Mentioning these three great personalities in this challenge has reawakened my interest in studying more of their lives. This is because they have achieved or are achieving feats related to my life goals. Staying on a tropical island with then for five years will definitely equip me with necessary things that I need for greater achievements.

Thank you

Sort:  

You definitely know how to pick the good ones. Impressive and amazing. Their influence spreads like fragrance as the have carved their names in our hearts. I am so happy to read from you dear, after such a long time. More to come... Well done.

Thank you so much 🙏🏾

Nice selection of interesting people ❤️

Oprah and cobhams are very cool people.. Energy and music

Yes they are 😊..thank you