You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week eleven: Win hive for your comment

in #weekend-engagement4 years ago

I love some peanut butter. There is no better treat than a peanut butter and banana sandwich. I can eat an entire jar with a spoon like ice cream.

Unfortunately my girlfriend is allergic to peanuts, so after I eat it there's no more smooches for me.

Fortunately I can live without a girlfriend, I can't say the same about peanut butter.





Sort:  

Now that's what I call priorities!!!

Hey if you've ever had a long day and not in the mood for smoochies, it's an awesome excuse, right haha :D

Fortunately I can live without a girlfriend, I can't say the same about peanut butter.

Wisdom is knowing what you can do without ;D

Hehehehe I believe that man does not live by bread alone.

true dat! but smooth and not the squirrel poo crunchy stuff

for me peanutbutter is amazing but it has to be smooth or it's likesquirrel shit....not that I have any personal experience of this but i have an imagination. They eat alot of nuts

Hahahaha. I know how your feel. It took me a minute to warm up to "chunky", but I enjoy it know.

I laughed so hard. Is important keep the priorities.

I must confess that I have never tried it, in Venezuela it is not common to eat this product, it only sells it in some imported product stores

You should try it if you ever get a chance. If you like peanuts in the slightest, you will like Peanut Butter.

Oh would it be cute to have her read that last part lol.

I was as infatuated with peanut butter as you were until it started to mess up my knee. Now it’s like an awful break up for me, I’m still clutching to my last jar down to the last scoop. Almond butter is the less attractive friend of peanut butter to me but I’m having to settle for it now.

Oh now I like almond butter but if I viewed it as the plain looking, unfunny, less interesting cousin...((with an annoying laugh, like Janice from friends!!!)) I may go off it rapidly lol :D

You're a danger to your girlfriend, hehehe not because of the peanut butter but because you choose her over her.

Remember that man does not live by bread and peanut butter alone.

What can I say, I love peanut butter❤️.

Dammit Man.!!

PB&J is on my short list also...

Lol...Live without your girlfriend, but not peanut butter!

I don't mind me a bit of peanut butter...Nice on white bread with strawberry jam (you call it jelly I think). It's also good on celery...I know, right? Just try it if you haven't already.

This is a legit favourite thing, thanks for playing along.

!ENGAGE 25

Damn. I love me some Peanut Butter, but...

Wait. I don't have a GF. It's a moot point!!

Peanut Butter will never let you down.

My friend at least you will never be faced with that difficult choice!!!

Good to see ya BTW hope the weekend's going well :)

Fortunately I can live without a girlfriend, I can't say the same about peanut butter.

xD That's harsh AND funny.

I was going more for funny. Thanks 👍

Posted using Dapplr

Funny works better than serious on the #weekend-engagement topic...Especially when I'm the one handing out the hive! :)

I used to add peanut butter to my banana milkshakes! Damn, it tasted good!

I'm definitely trying that now.

Yusss there are some curious combo's in this thread, but yup I can agree with that one, awesome way of giving a little extra body to a shake too ((Not in a Hannibal Lecter kind of way!!!)) :D

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Peanut Butter and banana sandwich are great, I always added a little bit of honey on mine, next best thing to a peanut butter and orange marmalade sandwich.

You really did say PB and marmalade, right???

Oh dear, I simply cannot get onboard with that one my friend... Ugghhh...Yuck...Cough... :D

Yes PB and Marmalade, the greatest sandwich in the world bar none, it even out does the C.O.P. sandwich, (that is Cheese, Onion, and pickles).

There is nothing better tasting in the world, of course that is just my opinion, but we all know I am right. Perhaps you have just never made it correctly? You have to have a very nice thick layer of Peanut Butter. At what will be the lower left corner you need to build a peanut butter ledge to keep the marmalade in.

Now here is the very important part, lots and lots of marmalade, it has to be orange marmalade the lemon marmalade just does not mix well with the peanut butter.

Now to properly eat the sandwich and not make to much of a mess the peanut butter slice of bread needs to be on the bottom when holding to eat. This allows one to control the flow of the marmalade across the peanut butter. You also have to start at the top right hand side of the bread and eat the sandwich in a diagonal manner to the lower left corner and the peanut butter ridge you made.

This manner of consumption allows full control over the marmalade and assist in not loosing as much marmalade onto ones fingers whilst eating the sandwich.

Always remember peanut butter side down while enjoying you sandwich.