WRATH OF MY FATHER

in #weekend-experience2 months ago

What's the worst punishment your parents have ever given you, this prompt brought back old memories and I can't stop laughing. I will tell you all about it so take a chill pill and enjoy the ride.

Well to start with I grew up with my Dad and his always business at work so I spend most of my time in school and at home alone all day. He leaves the house at 7 am and returns around 10:30/11pm everyday. Well to get down to the main gist, my Dad hardly eats at home except on Sundays as that's when he is always at home so anything we cook the rest will be left for me to consume all by myself and since I'm a lover of food I don't see it as a problem. So that faithful week the food we cooked the previous weekend was with me alone in the house and I could remember we were on holidays so I was home all day but the problem was that I was not having appetite for the food we cooked but I was craving for the meat in the food so I started picking the meat one by one till it got finished in space of 2 day I have finished the meat in the pot while the soup was still remaining, that week of every weeks my Dad, Ohh My God, came back from work and ask me to serve him food that he is hungry, I was shocked because it has never happened that he came back and ask for food coupled with the fact that I have finished the meats in the pot, I was deep in thoughts, thinking on how I will serve my father food without meet immediately I started crying, he asked me what the problem was I summoned courage and told him what happened he was so angry that he didn't say anything to me that night, I didn't know what to do as he sleep hungry that night I was pray to God to rescue me from the wrath of my father.

Early the next morning my father woke me and told me to heat the soup and make enough eba at that point I was wondering what happened if God answer my prayers, so I did as instructed when I was done I told my Dad that I'm done he asked me to serve the food in a plate I did that then he told me to start eating, I was confused at first not knowing what was happening not until I saw the range of anger in his eye

and voice then I realized I was doomed, he asked me to finish the food since I have strength to finish the meat in less than 2day so I should be able to finish the remaining soup in one sitting, i started eat because he said he will not beat me but I just need to finish the food right before him in my thoughts I was say to myself that this man thinks I can not finish this food, I ate till I was filled but I dare not stop because if I should stop I will receive the beating of my life so I continued till I couldn't swallow another ball of eba immediately I started crying and shouting so neighbors can come and rescue me but my Dad just told me “I know what you are trying to do so if you like call the whole community you must finish the food”, it was as if I was going to faint anytime soon but I had no choice, funny enough I was almost done with the eda and soup it was remaining I think 4 ball of eba to swallow but it looked like 100, I was looking at my father and I was crying I couldn't even stand up from were I was sitting not to even talk of moving my hands. After much crying and pleading he finally left me and told me to try finishing the meat in the pot next time and see what will happen to me. I thanked him and struggled to push the plates to the side and slept at that spot because I could not move.

Since then I have never tried finishing the meat in the pot even if the soup or stew is finished. I will not touch the remaining meat till my Dad gives me the go ahead to do so. I will never forget that experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @keecee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain