Real, Quezon 2018 (June 2018)

in #weekend6 years ago

So, after four years I was able to visit again this surf spot in Quezon. It was 2014 when I first see this place (See blog post here) and for the nth time- sunrise here is worth it.

1.jpg

"Taken 5:04am using my iphone 8"

YES! Using my iphone 8. just imagine how beautiful the photo will be if i use a professional camera (but I was not ready) haha!

Is waking up early worth it? YES!!!! I have to literally run from the tent towards the shore to take this photo. haha!

Here’s more: All of these photo has no filters. raw pictures from my iPhone

1.jpg

1.jpg

1.jpg

This time we stayed at Calypso Coastal Reef Resort.

They have a natural pool here, the water is from the mountains and its freaking cold but relaxing.

1.jpg

They have non air-con cottages (Kubo) for Php1500

Air-con Rooms for Php5,500

And tent pitching is Php300.

You also have to pay Php50 entrance fee.

Staffs here are very accommodating, you can buy seafood and they will cook for you with Php50 charge for every kilo. Not bad. 🙂 When the food is ready they will serve it for you as well. They don’t have board rentals but you can go to the nearby resort for that.

Surf Board- 300/ Hour

Skim Board- 300/ day

And then of course when you visit Quezon don’t forget to buy, SQUIDDDDDD!!!!

That’s my husband holding a 1.7kilo squid and its only Php204 (around $4).

In manila that big squid must be around Php500!

1.jpg

1.jpg

Blessed to have this trip with my family. Truly God is amazing. 🙂

Other Information.

For phone reservations:

Juna +63932 843 1538

Website:
https://www.facebook.com/calypsocoastalreefresort/

You may contact me for questions.
Instagram: Labyel25
Facebook: Labyel
Email: [email protected]