You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Meat Market - a fiction morsel for The Weekend Freewrite 4/21/2018

Interesting story. I want to believe that the two men are human but I just can't. It doesn't fit with the patriarchal society we live in. But if I consider them to be sex dolls or artificial intelligence, I can flow.
Polyandry is considered a crime but is polygamy considered a crime too?
Where I am from polygamy is acceptable. In fact there are men with as many as five wives or even more. Why can't women have six husbands if they so choose? Some laws need fixing though.

Sort:  

Hi Oskilo! Yes, my idea was that they are androids or clones or something of a technologically created nature, but I wanted that to be implicit in the story, not explained. Some pretty surreal scenarios come about as a result of these freewrite prompts lol.

I don't actually know what I think about polyandry/polygamy. I was more focused on putting myself into the characters and scenes than on making any kind of social commentary... I suppose if there is one for me it's about sex and love as commodities and distractions...

Yeah that is the way of the world now. Even married couple have made sex and love a tool of manipulation as well as of oppression. There's no humanity to it anymore. The introduction of sex dolls made it pretty obvious how bad things had gotten.
It's a lovely story especially as it is a freewrite. Good one

It's pretty far gone at this point on a lot of levels :/

Thank you my friend.