These may be the few things that hinder you from losing weight

in #weight6 years ago

I had a very hard time when I was studying. Due to some emotional disturbances, I totally screwed my eating habits, which resulted in devastating consequences, one of which is weight gain. Almost six months If I am not wrong, I have addicted to fast foods, and I would never think about future. My friend’s words triggered me to lose weight as I didn’t want to look better, I feel I need to be healthy in order to accomplish my goals. Therefore, here starts my weight loss program.

I have followed numerous amounts of diets and plans. Being a foodie, I would not be able to resist my diet especially towards carbs and fast foods. I would eat oatmeal for breakfast and salad for lunch, which is followed by a sudden craving for pizza for dinner. And I used to end up eating this kind of foods for dinner. Everyone does this common mistake these days. Therefore, I learned something important, which is don’t count on calories, instead count on quality of food you eat. Eat adequate amount of calories per day with nutritious food.


Image Source

Another point to consider is that many people think we should be skipping breakfast in order to cut calories. Yes, I am aware of keto and IF diets which are most popular. However, I am not that kind of person to eat fewer meals per day. Instead, I focus on eating lifestyle. I am not against to Keto diets, but just I don’t recommend that in order to lose only a few kilos.

In addition, not keeping your body hydrated is another mistake we often do. Drinking little water will not help you to lose weight. Water here is most important to cut calories. If you don't like water replace it with tea such as green tea with adequate amounts, which triggers metabolism and helps lose weight must faster.

Sometimes may things do not work, I feel if you have high level of stress It does increase cortisol levels and hinders your weight loss programs. So if you think you’re stress levels are high go for an outside walk or just adopt some hobby that makes you happy. I know forgetting past or leaving emotions, and pressures from the workplace is not an easy task but trying to let it go is the mantra here.

Finally, the most important mistake is keeping unreality goals. Yes, nothing is impossible, but everything has to be given certain time to get better results. You may desire to reduce weight by 10kilos in just one week. It can be possible, but is it actually required, and what if you gain weight after the occasion you are planning to reduce weight. So, believe in yourself and go on with realist goals.

Sort:  

it helps thank you dear

helpful post for us.thanks @dcrypto. resteemed your good post

Help thank You bro good job :)

Patterns, habits, and our behaviors is what need to change to make change!

You mentioned 1 very key point in your post:

“don’t count calories, instead, count on the quality of food you consume.”

The modern western diet has energy-rich foods, which lack the micro-nutrients needed for health. Our bodies expect these essential nutrients from the foods we eat, and we feel satiated
when we get them. If these nutrients are not in the food, the body stays hungry, despite meeting the calorie requirements. The result is a ravenous desire to continue eating and eating. 'Hidden hunger' is the term used to describe this phenomenon.

In my opinion, it is a massive driver for glutinous behaviour.

Wow! Believe in yourself and go on with realistic goals. Thats all i need to keep moving....Thanks a lot. I learnt a lot

Come see my blog for an alternative diet method. Ive been at it for about a week and ive already lost several pounds eating tons of food and not adding any exercise. To be clear, im not advocating not exercising, i plan to ramp that up in the comming weeks once I loose more weight.

Stop by and see my daily blog entries!

I'm just reading your post with a smile because you fit the investor type of dieters. I came up with six types of "crypto" dieters and your method is the way to go

Keep it up

There can be many things that could bring losing of weight, but without experts help, it’s impossible to know exact. I can’t say anything like that but I think you can get from help from http://www.blackburndistributions.com/blog/supplements-fatigue-stress-tiredness/, it’s really helpful and can allow you to get better your health wise.