Weight loss tips!! How I lost 57 pounds without excercise

in #weightloss7 years ago (edited)

There is no shortcut to weight loss and you are definitely not going to wake up 10 0r 20 pounds lighter just because you ran a few miles yesterday. Weight loss is a process and it takes months to loose all the weight, but it can be done. I have lost 57 pounds in 10 months and trust me, if I can do it anyone can. im super lazy and I lost all this weight without exercise. Cool right??

Loosing weight is a trial and error process, what works for you, might not work for me and what works for me,might not work for you. It’s all about finding a diet or lifestyle that works for your body. So you have to do your own research and try out a few things until you find exactly what works for you. I am going to share a few of my weight loss tips and what I found helpful during my weight loss process… here they are

Tip # 1
Coconut Oil

I know we use coconut oil mostly for external use, on our hair and skin and there is only a few people that know that we can drink it for weight loss too . Drinking coconut oil can help you burn fat, crazy right? But yes it does. It is apparently considered a healthy fat and it increases your metabolism and increases the rate at which your body burns fat. I drink coconut oil and I can tell you that it works. I drink a teaspoon twice a day. There are days that I forget to drink it and I’ll notice that my weight loss is much slower. So if you are more consistent your weight loss will progress faster.
!coconut.jpg

Tip # 2
Aloe Vera gel/water

I have an aloe Vera plant at home and I use the gel in the leave to make my own aloe Vera water. I drink this once a day you can drink it more. You can buy aloe Vera water at some supermarkets but they contain preservative, that’s why I make my own water at home, but please consult your doctor before you use it.

aloe.jpg

Tip #3
Water fast

I’m kind of afraid to mention the water fast , because a lot of people will not agree with me and will preach me on how dangerous it is, but I need to mention it, because I’ve been on 3 short water fast this past few months and I feel it has a big part to play in my weight loss. The tricky part is when I went on a fast I lost about 8-10 or more pounds, but gained half of the weight back , but the amazing part is after the small weight gain I lost a lot more weight in the month or so after the water fast. I really don’t know why I lose weight much easier after the water fast but I did. It’s almost like I rebooted my metabolism, that’s probably because the body detoxifies during a water fast. I always go on a water or egg fast when I hit a weight loss platue just to get me back on track.

water.jpg

Tip #4
Egg fast

Like I mentioned in tip #3 the egg fast also helps me to overcome a weight loss platue and is less aggressive than the water fast and I totally love eggs and you actually loose a lot of weight and you can add cheese to the fast too. Pretty cool right? But it is mostly used by people that follow the high fat and low carb diet like banting and ketogenic diet. But I’ll recommend that everyone tries it out at least once.
egg.jpg

Tip # 5
Banting diet/ lifestyle

Banting!!! I like to call it the banting lifestyle and not diet, because you don’t have to stick to a certain program or diet eating plan. You can eat whatever you like whenever you like as long as you eat food that’s from the green list and avoid eating food on the red list, but basically you eat food that is high in fat and low in carbs. You should eat less than 50g of carbohydrates per day to be precise. I will write a more detailed article on banting ,explaining the different types of list (green list, orange list, red list)

banting-diet-food-port-elizabeth.jpg

Tip #6
Eat smaller portions

If you don’t see yourself following any diet, just try to eat smaller portions. It will be difficult when you start eating smaller portions, but if you continue eating smaller portions for 30 days your body will get used to it. You will need to discipline yourself every day until you are used to it . it worked for me so it can work for you too

Loosing weight is not easy, if it was easy everyone will be doing it. You have to dedicate yourself everyday some days will go better than others but it’s so worth it trust me.

Sort:  

Fasting on water is good. Dieting is bad.

You have to drink water, eat more vegetables and less produced meal and sweets. That's it.

Just remember that after you get to your favorite or ideal weight, you are going to continue. You will not be happy about your body and start to work out. That is good - make one step at a time. 😉