Weightloss is all about calories

in #weightloss6 years ago

As much as I make a living through training clients and being a PT.

You do not need to do anything except eat less calories to lose weight.

Yup, it’s a secret that’s going to put me out of business...

Not really

Because everyone wants the next best thing.

The next magic pill.

It just isn’t going to happen.

It’s shiny object syndrome.

Where you chase the next fad or next hype and this is going the be “the answer to your dream body”

Sorry to say it, if you aren’t losing, you’re consuming too much.

Ps, exercise is really good for you, and you’ll look better naked 👍🍕💪

(Current client progress photo)
C86EDD87-993B-4D95-9948-C717A70A47FE.jpeg

Sort:  

I absolutely love the before and after pictures! Such a change! How long does it usually take to look that slim?

And yes, weight loss is nothing but having a calorie deficit, and I find it amusing how many products offer a shortcut for fat loss/cutting. Consume less calories while you do extra cardio, and you'll definitely lose those stubborn pounds.

Hi Cruziana, it really depends on your starting point, you can lose approximately 1% of your body weight per week at a comfortable pace.

some weeks will be less some more but the average is what you are aiming for

The larger you are the faster you can lose, the leaner you are the slower the process.

Amy here lost around 25-30 kilos (i think that is around 50 pounds total) in about a 6-9 months period.

around 1200 calories a day following a structure strength training routine and or with cardio.

Amazing! I always like hearing about success stories like this.

I'm going back to the gym life and I'm planning to lose 15-20 pounds with weight training and swimming/jogging for cardio. I have a lot of stubborn body fat I'm really dying to lose...

Sounds great. Consistency is key and Definitly start tracking your calories. A general recommendation I would give female clients is start with 1200 calories per day. You can use MyFitnessPal to track this. It will help immensely

Yes, I do count and track my calories per day. Before I used MyFitnessPal but now I find Excel to be more efficient for me. :) Also, what do you suggest when you hit plateaus? More cardio? Lesser calories? I've been hearing a lot of "solutions" but not really sure which is the most effective.