Workout #26 Chest, Bi's, Calves.

in #weights7 years ago

Flat bench press - barbell, 5 x 5 x 97.5Kg
Incline dumbbell press, 5 x 5 x 37.5Kg
Incline dumbbell fly's, 3 x 12 x 25Kg
Incline dumbbell press, (pronated grip) 3 x 10 x 20Kg
Cable face pulls, 3 x 20 x 38Kg

Ezy bar preacher curls, 3 x 12 x 28Kg
Seated dumbbell curls, 3 x 10 x 12.5Kg
Standing ezy bar curls, 3 x 10 x 38Kg

Standing calve raises, 3 x 20 x 75Kg. Follow immediately by 10 unweighted calve raise to full extension onto your toes like a ballerina.
Seated calve raises, 3 x 20 x 70Kg. Follow immediately by 10 unweighted calve raise to full extension onto your toes like a ballerina.

Please refer to previous posts if you want to follow this routine yourself. Each workout will progress in weight and intensity as the program proceeds. The workout schedule will aim to change intensity and volumes as it goes, this keeps your body guessing and hopefully maintains maximal gains. You will most likely need to adjust weights to suit your particular strength, so it would be best to keep a personal note of all your own workouts if you want the best results.

Please leave a comment if you have any questions on the exercises and how to perform them.

If you find these routines helpful please up vote and resteem,
Thanks in advance https://steemit.com/@tlc76

Sort:  

That is almost similar to my work out routine, on the chest work out I do flat bench with a maximum weight of 120kgs for eight reps, then I do decline bench press with weight of 60kgs for 15reps and 3 sets. Then I do the dumbbells flat, incline, and decline with a constant weight of 30kgs with 10 reps of 3 sets. That is when I warm up my guns, which are worked on on Saturdays. I will try your routine for change to see if there will be any improvement.

Still a ways to go before I'll be doing reps at 120Kg!! I aim to be constantly changing up my routine, alternating between low reps at heavy weights and then higher reps with lighter weights and a lot more sets. For example my last chest workout was 10 sets of 10 reps at 75Kg with 60 second rests.