You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Found My KEYS !!! Is anyone out there?

in #welcome3 years ago

@pfunk Perhaps. When this was formerly steem, upvote bank and similar "cooperation bots" were totally OKAY to use. In fact, some communities had their own cooperation bot that autovoted as a group if you were part of the group. It was also OKAY to upvote your own comments. Is that different now?

Yeah if there are auto-police here now, it might not be the place I want to bring my following after-all.

Sort:  

That stuff is ok. This spammer has only been using the accounts he has access to, through the upvotebank account, to upvote his own automated comments.

How does @spaminator / @hivewatchers remove off a list? The discord is all blacked out. I can't post in there except in general. So how do you contact people around here?

@pfunk so his bot is authorizing to me to upvote himself only? How otherwise would he generate coin to distribute to his delegators? I looked at his page, and it seems there is a solid split between people who are okay with it and people who are not. What are they doing that was non-consensual? Why did people feel left out if they could all freely opt in? Was it disturbing other people's organic curation process?

So which bots were okay to use? Is upvote bot still working? The page said it was shut down.

Because his account is in your account's posting authorities, it means he can do any posting-auth operation on Hive using your account. This means voting, posting, editing. So he's using his auth on your account to vote on his comments using your account. This is why I suggest only keeping the accounts for the services that you use authorized, and removing the rest.

@pfunk I removed the auth.
This place is getting super fascist it seems.
Even my comments are being downvoted.
What is my error? Being absent?
That's really F'd up.
How do they stop it?
It's not even like there is a DM feature.
Discords are all blacked out.
So basically they've just decided that none of my comments can be rewarded from now on?
WTF?

Hi, I see that guiltyparties has already solved it with you in "general".

No. The downvote from @spaminator is pretty insignificant.